Prince of the wasteland (The Book of Thrice Dead)

Related Posts
Dark Universe

The classic tale of a post-apocalyptic world where humans have built a society in the dark underground. The descendents of the survivors only remember the pre-apocalyptic world in old stories, legends and myths. *** Light, itself, is remembered as something Read more

The Last Wish: Introducing the Witcher (The Witcher Saga Book 1)

I enormously enjoyed this serie years ago when i discovered it after the first game English editions on amazon are a bit messy here the order of reading : note : you shouldn't skip the short collections to have a Read more

Prince of the wasteland (The Book of Thrice Dead)
MainCategory:
Newstuffs: ,
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

A nuclear wasteland, a dark prophet whose power is fraying, and a secret that could lead to other worlds…

From the ashes of the nuclear apocalypse, The Apostles rule the rubble of New York with murderous intent and otherworldly powers. Their leader is The Prince, who, with the curse of foresight, dominates the present.

Brian Mor, the Man in the Black Hat, was once a loyal Apostle, a bringer of death. He has done terrible things in the name of the fragile order, so scarce in the New World. But now he’s begun to question the Prince’s power. There are things he cannot see, and if the Prince has lied about his power, what else isn’t true? Has his whole life been a joke? Ultimately Brian Mor has to decide whether the brutality of a fragile peace is better than a chaotic hope for the future, and does one life pay for another?

Prince of the Wasteland is the first epic instalment of The Book of Thrice Dead. A six part multiverse apocalypse, uniquely blending of science fiction, fantasy and horror. Think King’s Dark Tower meets Clive Barker’s The Great and Secret Show.

short stories in the same universe : Servant of the dark gods

 

Praise for the series:

“What we have here is a totally original concept, a writer who is doing something new, a writer who has been forged in the flames like the One Ring.” -Ross Jeffery, Bram Stoker Award Nominated author of Juniper and Only The Stains Remain

“Lovecraftian and Barker-esque… stunning truly.” -Steve Stred, Splatterpunk Award Nominated Author of Mastodon and The Stranger

“Dark, cerebral, and genre-bending.” -Brian Fatah Steele, author of Hungry Rain and Violation Hive

A Graveyard of Stars

In uncharted and forbidden tracts of space, ancient evils awaken…

With its visceral action, escalating dread, vivid characters braving trauma and temptation, and startling feats of imagination, A Graveyard of Stars anthology will send the reader hurtling through space toward chilling revelations and breathless conclusions.

The Temple by Joseph Sale: After an audacious crew of salvagers crosses into dangerous territory seeking otherworldly treasure, they discover an occult secret that could change everything.

The Station by Lee Mountford: The intrepid crew of the Argento encounters unimaginable horrors after discovering a mysterious, drifting megastructure in the depths of space.

Graveyard of Stars by Dan Soule: A routine maintenance job on the edge of the notorious Demon Star system goes terribly wrong, leaving the stranded engineers caught between the unfathomable forces of Algol and the lethal dangers of the encroaching defense net they are sworn to uphold.

These three brilliantly inventive novellas combined in this compulsive sci-fi collection to explore threats lurking in a forbidden and blighted sector of space. Perfect for fans of Event Horizon, Alien, Dead Silence, and Luminous Dead.

Proudly represented by Crystal Lake Publishing—Tales from the Darkest Depths.

The Claw of Craving: Book One of Lost Carcosa

The Claw of Craving: Book One of Lost Carcosa
MainCategories: ,
Newstuff:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Reception:

“Lovecraftian and Barker-esque… stunning truly.” – Steve Stred, Splatterpunk Award Nominated Author
of Mastodon and The Stranger

What is Carcosa?

For Alan Chambers, a jobless loner, it’s the answer to his problems. Or so he thinks…

Rejected by family and friends, and soon-to-be homeless, Alan makes his last desperate bid to discover the truth of this miserable reality by journeying to an occult brothel where it’s said the worthy might obtain passage to this fabled land of Carcosa.

Proving one’s worth is more dangerous than Alan could have imagined.

Prepare for an erotic and horrifying journey into the universe of the Yellow King…

The Claw of Craving is the first in the Books of Lost Carcosa series, an epic fantasy-horror that reimagines the astonishing mythos of Robert W. Chambers. Combining Clive Barker’s eroticism and fantasy with Stephen King’s pulse-pounding narrative, The Claw of Craving will please fans of ImajicaWeaveworldThe Dark TowerH. P. Lovecraft, Eric LaRocca, and Alistair Rennie.

Praise for Joseph Sale’s other series

“What we have here is a totally original concept, a writer who is doing something new, a writer who has
been forged in the flames like the One Ring.”
 -Ross Jeffery, Bram Stoker Award Nominated author of
Juniper and Only The Stains Remain

“Dark, cerebral, and genre-bending.” -Brian Fatah Steele, author of Hungry Rain and Violation Hive

DARK HILARITY (The Illuminad)

DARK HILARITY (The Illuminad)
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Reception:
Protagonist:

Two girls’ friendship will be put to the ultimate test in a dark fantasy world…

When they were ’90s kids, Tara and Nicola were obsessed with metal band Valentine Killshot, whose epic concept albums about the dark fantasy land of Dae’eshta took the world by storm. The girls’ obsession ends, however, when a chance meeting with the band leads to a horrific tragedy and the inexplicable disappearance of the band’s charismatic lead singer—Jed Maine.

Seven years on, now estranged, both women are still scarred by what happened. As Tara and Nicola try to come to terms with the catastrophe that changed their lives growing up, both begin to realise the impossible truth: Dae’eshta is not simply a made-up publicity stunt, but real. And this is where Jed Maine has fled…

Intent on vengeance, the girls must step once more into Jed Maine’s world, walk through the pale forests of Wolftown, discover the horrors and secrets of the undercity of Dae’under, and make a daring voyage across a tempestuous ocean to the mystical shores of the Laughing God’s home, all to confront the man who took everything from them…

Dark Hilarity is the The Never-Ending Story meets Stephen King’s The Talisman, a fantasy that explores addiction, depression, and the healing power of friendship.

Praise for Dark Hilarity

“As impressive as Clive Barker in his prime” – Brian Barr, author of Serpent King