The Hunters: (Tales of the Plains)

Related Posts
The Hexologists

The first book in a wildly inventive and mesmerizing new fantasy series from acclaimed author Josiah Bancroft where magical mysteries abound and only one team can solve them: The Hexologists. “Bancroft is a magician.” — Madeline Miller, New York Times bestselling author Read more

The Fantastically Underwhelming Epic: of a dead wizard and an average bard

George is a legendary hero... wait, no. George is an incredibly powerful sorcerer... also no? Okay, fine. George is an unremarkable human bard who made a promise a long time ago. A promise that set him on a path to Read more

The Hunters: (Tales of the Plains)
MainCategory:
Newstuffs: ,
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:
Protagonist:

Book 1 of the thrilling new series from David Wragg, acclaimed author of THE BLACK HAWKS.

She’s on the run. They’re out to kill.
But what happens when you catch a hunter?

Ree is a woman with a violent past – a past she thought she’d left behind. After years of wandering, she and her niece Javani have finally built a small life for themselves at the edge of the known world.

But sometimes the past refuses to stay there, and Ree’s is about to catch up with her. This time, there will be blood.

For the land is in turmoil and professional killers have arrived in their town looking for an older woman and child, setting off a desperate chase through deserts, mountains, and mines. Ree will have to discover her former self if she is to keep them both alive.

From a master of modern fantasy comes a new thrilling trilogy, full of intrigue, bloodthirsty stakes – and a heroine who just won’t quit.

The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1)

The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1)
MainCategory:
Newstuffs: ,
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.

Life as a knight is not what Vedren Chel imagined. Bound by oath to a dead-end job in the service of a lazy step-uncle, Chel no longer dreams of glory – he dreams of going home.

When invaders throw the kingdom into turmoil, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos: if he escorts a stranded prince to safety, Chel will be released from his oath.

All he has to do is drag the brat from one side of the country to the other, through war and wilderness, chased all the way by ruthless assassins.

With killers on your trail, you need killers watching your back. You need the Black Hawk Company – mercenaries, fighters without equal, a squabbling, scrapping pack of rogues.

Prepare to join the Black Hawks.