Outlaw by Angus Donald

Related Posts
Master and Commander (Aubrey-Maturin, Book 1) (Aubrey & Maturin series)

The beginning of the sweeping Aubrey-Maturin series. "The best sea story I have ever read."—Sir Francis Chichester This, the first in the splendid series of Jack Aubrey novels, establishes the friendship between Captain Aubrey, R.N., and Stephen Maturin, ship's surgeon Read more

Matamoros: Civil War Adventure, Romance and Espionage in an Old West Border Town

By 1862 the Union had blockaded all Confederate ports. Just across the Rio Grande from Brownsville, Texas, Matamoros was the only harbor where the South could ship its cotton to Europe, and smuggle in arms for the rebellion. So it Read more

Outlaw by Angus Donald
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Genre:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane, Outlaw is a rousing historical novel that mixes legend with fact to bring to life the time, the lives and the struggles of late 12th century England. As the Henry II struggles with his rebelious children and the conflict between the Saxon nobility and the Norman conquerors continues on as bloody as ever, there is a figure that has remained firmly fixed in the imagation of generations – Robin Hood, an outlaw and a renegade nobility determined to bring down the men who took his land, his family, and his position.

When he’s caught stealing, young Alan Dale is forced to leave his family and go to live with a notorious band of outlaws in Sherwood Forest. Their leader is the infamous Robin Hood. A tough, bloodthirsty warrior, Robin is more feared than any man in the county.

And he becomes a mentor for Alan; with his fellow outlaws, Robin teaches Alan how to fight – and how to win. But Robin is a ruthless man – and although he is Alan’s protector, if Alan displeases him, he could also just as easily become his murderer…From bloody battles to riotous feast days to marauding packs of wolves,

Outlaw is a gripping, action-packed historical thriller that delves deep into the fascinating legend of Robin Hood.

3 sort stories In the same universe :

The Rise of Robin Hood

The Betrayal of Father Tuck

The Hostility of Hanno

Leave a Reply