BLOOD TRACKS a fast-paced action thriller (Grey and Villere Suspense Thriller Book)

Related Posts
Dark Intercept (The Shepherds Series Book 1)

From the Wall Street Journal, Amazon, and USA Today bestselling authors of the Tier One series and W.E.B. Griffin's Rogue Asset comes a unique military thriller with a supernatural twist. When dark forces rise, are faith and firepower enough? On Read more

The Cleaner (John Milton Series)

Meet John Milton. He considers himself an artisan. A craftsman. His trade is murder. Milton is the man the government sends after you when everything else has failed. Ruthless. Brilliant. Anonymous. Lethal. You wouldn't pick him out of a crowd Read more

BLOOD TRACKS a fast-paced action thriller (Grey and Villere Suspense Thriller Book)
MainCategory:
Type:
Genre:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

She’s an ex-cop. He’s an ex-con. But now they need to work together. For justice.

Tess Grey is flat broke. So when her local District Attorney offers her big money to track down state witness Crawford Wynne, she can’t say no.

Wynne is one of the few people still alive who can put vicious drug lord Alberto Suarez behind bars. The search will take Tess from Maine to the Louisiana swamps.

Tess needs help and there’s only one man she can turn to: ex-con Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere. He’s a straight-talking Southern mechanic who’s not used to partnering up. Till now.

But Tess and Po aren’t the only ones on the trail. Suarez’s brother will do anything to keep him out of jail. So he’s hunting down — and butchering — every witness in the case.

Tess and Po are getting close. And Suarez’s brother is breathing down their necks. Will they find their man in time? If they can’t work together, they’re both going to die.

Fans of Dean Koontz, Lee Child, L.T. Ryan, Jeff Carson, Willow Rose and A.J. Rivers will devour this fast-paced novel by the bestselling author of the Joe Hunter Thriller series.

Descendants of the Wolf (Descendants Saga)

Descendants of the Wolf (Descendants Saga)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Genre:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Yngvar, son of a powerful Norman jarl, thought raiding a glorious profession. He dreamed of the Viking ideal, sailing to distant shores and battling honorable foes. Laden with gold, he would return home in glory. The same life of adventure that his grandfather, Ulfrik Ormsson, experienced awaited him.

It proved a false dream.

Along with his cousin and best friend, Yngvar discovers a world unlike the sagas of the great heroes. He encounters murder and treachery. Raiding is nothing more than merciless theft. True riches remain elusive and sea kings dominate the waves.

Yngvar trusts to his honor and courage to carry him. Yet powerful enemies swarm all around him. Fate guides him into the teeth of a clash between two of history’s mightiest jarls. He will require all his cunning and daring to survive.

So begins a new saga of Viking adventure and war. Join the shield wall once more and witness the fierce history of the Norsemen.

The Serpent Sword: The Bernicia Chronicles

The Serpent Sword: The Bernicia Chronicles
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Genre:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

AD 633

Beobrand is a young man with a shadowy past. As an outsider in the kingdom of Bernicia, he is compelled to join his brother, Octa, as a warrior in the household of King Edwin. He must learn to fight with sword and shield to defend the war-ravaged kingdoms of Northumbria.

In a period of great upheaval for Dark Age Britain, all he finds is death and war. Men and women strive to seize control of their destinies in a time of despair, and the land is rife with danger as warlords vie for supremacy and dominion. Amongst the blood and the betrayals, Beobrand learns of his brother’s near-certain murder. Inexperienced but ruthless, Beobrand must form his own allegiances and learn to fight as a warrior with sword and shield.

Driven by a desire for vengeance and a relentless pursuit of his enemies, he faces challenges which transform him from a boy to a man who stands strong in the clamour and gore of the shieldwall. As he closes in on his kin’s slayer, can Beobrand mete out the retribution he craves without sacrificing his honour… or even his soul?

short novella in the same universe : Kin of Cain

Praise for Matthew Harffy:
‘Nothing less than superb… The tale is fast paced and violence lurks on every page’ Historical Novel Society

‘Beobrand is the warrior to follow’ David Gilman

‘A tale that rings like sword song in the reader’s mind’ Giles Kristian

‘A brilliant characterization of a difficult hero in a dangerous time. Excellent!’ Christian Cameron

‘A terrific novel. It illuminates the Dark Ages like a bolt of lightning’ Toby Clements

‘Battles, treachery, revenge and a healthy dose of Dark Age adventure’ Simon Turney

Rebirth (John Taylor Book 1)

Rebirth (John Taylor Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Not many of us get a second chance at life. John Taylor did.
John Taylor walked out of the desert a different man than he was going in. After three years of torture Taylor is now an ex-soldier with a life in shambles facing a world that gave him up for dead and moved on in his absence. Taylor is forced to pick up the pieces when he stumbles across an outgunned Federal Marshal protecting a witness against unknown assailants.

When the mortally wounded marshal asks Taylor to get the witness to safety, he becomes the assailants new target. Now Taylor is on the run and saddled with a witness marked for death. Can saving the witness’s life give Taylor back his own?

Unnatural History (Pax Britannia)

Unnatural History (Pax Britannia)
Date:
Type:
tropes: ,
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Action and adventure in a new Age of Steam! In two scant months the nation and all her colonies will celebrate 160 years of Queen Victoria’s glorious reign. But all is not well at the heart of the empire. It begins with a break-in at the Natural History Museum.

A night watchman is murdered. An eminent Professor of Evolutionary Biology goes missing. Then a catastrophic Overground rail-crash unleashes the dinosaurs of London Zoo. But how are all these events connected? Is it really the work of crazed revolutionaries? Or are there yet more sinister forces at work? Enter Ulysses Quicksilver – ­ dandy, rogue and agent of the throne.

It is up to this dashing soldier of fortune to solve the mystery and uncover the truth before London degenerates into primitive madness and a villainous mastermind brings about the unthinkable – the downfall of the British empire! Pax Britannia is an exciting steampunk series, set on an alternate Earth where the British Empire still reigns and steam technology rules.

This, the first Ulysses Quicksilver adventure, is a must-have for fans of steampunk and swashbuckling adventure alike!

Liquid Cool: The Cyberpunk Detective Series (Liquid Cool Book 1)

Liquid Cool: The Cyberpunk Detective Series (Liquid Cool Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

The Sci Fi Detective Thriller Gets Cool…Liquid Cool!
Liquid Cool Book #1 is the action-packed (and funny) FIRST-IN-SERIES.

Meet Cruz — a private detective with a cool hat, laser gun, and attitude. But don’t touch his red hovercar — or you could get shot!

Science fiction and crime fiction blend in the high-tech, low-life world of Liquid Cool as he faces off neon gangsters, sinister cyborgs, corporate samurai soldiers, and laser-gun shootouts solving cases in the rainy supercity of Metropolis.

It isn’t a bad place, but it isn’t a good one either. Uber-governments and megacorporations fight for control of the supercity, but so does crime.

It’s here we meet our unlikely hero in this supercity of a million victims and perpetrators.

In the novel that started it all, author Austin Dragon shows why you never want to meet a cyborg in a dark alley.

Grab Liquid Cool today and begin your action-filled and funny sci fi detective adventure with Cruz and company!

˃˃˃FIVE STAR REVIEWS

“Lots of shooting, lots of crazy maniacs, lots of action and fun!”

“I loved this book. It takes place in the future, and what a weird future.”

Semper Fi (The Corps series Book 1)

Semper Fi (The Corps series Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Reception:

The New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Brotherhood of War saga brings to life the men of the Marine Corps in the first Novel of the Corps.

From Shanghai to Wake Island, the Corps was America’s first line of defense as the winds of war exploded into the devastating surprise attack on Pearl Harbor. Now, this elite group of courageous, honorable men steel themselves for battle, prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice…

The Age of Ra (The Pantheon Series)

The Age of Ra (The Pantheon Series)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

The Ancient Egyptian gods have defeated all the other pantheons and claimed dominion over the earth, dividing it into warring factions.

Lt. David Westwynter, a British soldier, stumbles into Freegypt, the only place to have remained independent of the gods’ influence. There, he encounters the followers of a humanist leader known as the Lightbringer, who has vowed to rid mankind of the shackles of divine oppression.

As the world heads towards an apocalyptic battle, there is far more to this freedom fighter than it seems…

Pulp Modern

Pulp Modern
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Reception:

Uncle B. Publications and Larque Press, LLC, present the triumphant return of PULP MODERN. Volume Two, Issue One features fiction from multiple genres, including crime, horror, and science fiction. Pulp Modern resumes its mission to publish the very best fiction from around the world. In this issue, writers from Europe, Canada, the United States, Asia, and Australia contribute a diverse selection of short stories for the most discerning readers.

The Captain’s Nephew (The Alexander Clay Series Book 1)

The Captain's Nephew
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

The Royal Navy battles to protect England’s coastline with its ships of oak.

After a century of war, revolutions, and Imperial conquests, 1790s Britain is still embroiled in a battle for control of the sea and of colonies, with France, led by Napoleon Bonaparte, the leading contender.

Tall ships navigate familiar and foreign waters, and ambitious young men without rank or status seek their futures in Naval commands.

First Lieutenant Alexander Clay of HMS Agrius is self-made, clever, and ready for the new age. But the old world, dominated by patronage, retains a tight hold on advancement. Though Clay has proven himself many times over, Captain Percy Follett is determined to ignore his obvious talents and promote his own nephew.

Before Clay finds a way to receive due credit for his exploits, he’ll first need to survive them.

Ill-conceived expeditions ashore, hunts for privateers in treacherous fog, and a desperate chase across the Atlantic are only some of the challenges he faces. He brings his ship and crew through a series of adventures stretching from the bleak coast of Flanders to the warm waters of the Caribbean.

Only then might high society recognize his achievements—and allow him to ask for the hand of Lydia Browning, the woman who loves him regardless of his station.