Sons of Rome (Rise of Emperors Book 1)

Related Posts
Valentia: (Victorinus Book 1)

The first book in a thrilling new series of adventures set in Roman Britain. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, SJA Turney and Gordon Doherty. Meet Tribune Sixtus Victorinus. Drunken soldier. Absent father. Unlikely hero. Wall of Hadrian, Read more

The Centurion’s Son (Path of Nemesis Book 1)

Albinus, the son of a revered Roman veteran Silus, has always longed to be a farmer, not a soldier, and live his days ploughing and reaping the harvests, with his bride-to-be, Licina. But Silus’ has darker ambitions, and wishes for Read more

Sons of Rome (Rise of Emperors Book 1)
MainCategory:
Type:
Genre:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

‘A page turner from beginning to end… A damn fine read’ Ben Kane.
Four Emperors. Two Friends. One Destiny.
As twilight descends on the 3rd century AD, the Roman Empire is but a shadow of its former self. Decades of usurping emperors, splinter kingdoms and savage wars have left the people beleaguered, the armies weary and the future uncertain. And into this chaos Emperor Diocletian steps, reforming the succession to allow for not one emperor to rule the world, but four.

Meanwhile, two boys share a chance meeting in the great city of Treverorum as Diocletian’s dream is announced to the imperial court. Throughout the years that follow, they share heartbreak and glory as that dream sours and the empire endures an era of tyranny and dread. Their lives are inextricably linked, their destinies ever-converging as they rise through Rome’s savage stations, to the zenith of empire. For Constantine and Maxentius, the purple robes beckon…

Praise for Gordon Doherty and Simon Turney:

‘A page turner from beginning to end… A damn fine read’ Ben Kane, author of Lionheart

‘The Rise of Emperors series is first-rate Roman fiction. Doherty and Turney each breathe life into their respective characters with insight and humanity’ Matthew Harffy, author of Wolf of Wessex

Leave a Reply