Empires of Bronze: Son of Ishtar (Empires of Bronze 1)

Related Posts
The Tales of Basil and Moebius (The Adventures of Basil & Moebius Book 1)

Alaric Moebius and Basil Fox are two lovable scoundrels looking to make a quick fortune. Basil is a former SAS trooper turned Queen’s Guard by day and thief by night. Moebius is an Oxford-educated charmer with a knack for getting Read more

Arena of Souls: A Brock Stone Adventure

"Excellent pulp adventure in the mold of Doc Savage. Took me back in the best way to books I loved when I was a kid!"- Terry Mixon, author of the Empire of Bones Saga In 1931, an assassin's bullet nearly Read more

Empires of Bronze: Son of Ishtar (Empires of Bronze 1)
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Praise for the Empires of Bronze series:

“Doherty truly brings the Hittite Empire to life” – World History Magazine
★★★★★ “An action-packed epic” – Matthew Harffy, bestselling author of the acclaimed Bernicia Chronicles
★★★★★ “Vivid, immersive… wondrous!” – SJA Turney, bestselling author of the celebrated Marius’ Mules series
★★★★★ “A meticulously researched and vivid reimagining of an almost forgotten civilisation” – Douglas Jackson, bestselling author of the esteemed Gaius Valerius Verrens series

_________

Four sons. One throne. A world on the precipice.

1315 BC: Tensions soar between the great powers of the Late Bronze Age. The Hittites stand toe-to-toe with Egypt, Assyria and Mycenaean Ahhiyawa, and war seems inevitable.

More, the fierce Kaskan tribes – age-old enemies of the Hittites – amass at the northern borders.When Prince Hattu is born, it should be a rare joyous moment for all the Hittite people.

But when the Goddess Ishtar comes to King Mursili in a dream, she warns that the boy is no blessing, telling of a dark future where he will stain Mursili’s throne with blood and bring destruction upon the world

Thus, Hattu endures a solitary boyhood in the shadow of his siblings, spurned by his father and shunned by the Hittite people. But when the Kaskans invade, Hattu is drawn into the fray. It is a savage journey in which he strives to show his worth and valour.

Yet with his every step, the shadow of Ishtar’s prophecy darkens…
_________

Legionary (Legionary 1): Orphan, slave… hero of Rome

Legionary (Legionary 1): Orphan, slave... hero of Rome
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

The Roman Empire is crumbling, and a shadow looms in the east…

376 AD: The Goths amass at the edges of the Eastern Roman Empire, armed and with madness in their eyes. Emperor Valens frantically mobilises his legions to contain this unexpected tide. Little does he know of the far greater, darker threat that drove the tribes like this: the Huns.

The legions need every new recruit they can find, anyone to hold a spear. Pavo – slave and orphan – is not just anyone. Thrust into the border legions, cast into the front line, he must become a man, or he will die, and the empire will fall with him.

Epic Roman fiction, brimming with adventure, battles, blood and gore.
A perfect novel for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s Last Kingdom series, Conn Iggulden’s Emperor series, Simon Scarrow’s Macro and Cato saga or Ben Kane’s Forgotten Legion series.