Brother Red

Related Posts
The Misenchanted Sword: A Legend of Ethshar (Legends of Ethshar)

Ethshar is a constructed world which was first developed by Watt-Evans for use in role-playing games The old wizard wasn't exactly happy with Valder, who'd led his enemy to his hut. Now hut and magical supplies were destroyed. But he'd promised the young Read more

The Jackal of Nar (Tyrants and Kings trilogy)

A nation's fate rests one one man's struggle between loyalty and desire. His enemies call Prince Richius "the Jackal," but he is merely a reluctant warrior for the Emperor in the fight for the strife-ridden borderland of Lucel-Lor.  And though the Read more

Brother Red
MainCategory:
Published: 2021
Lenght:
Author:
Reception:
Protagonist:

From one of the most exciting voices in dark fantasy comes a sweeping story of a soldier on a brutal quest to preserve her kingdom’s future.

She was their hope, their martyr, their brother.…

Driwna Marghoster, a soldier for the powerful merchant guild known as the Post, is defending her trade caravan from a vicious bandit attack when she discovers a dead body hidden in one of her wagons. Born of the elusive Oskoro people, the body is a rare and priceless find, the center of a tragic tale, and the key to a larger mystery.

As she investigates who the body was meant for, Driwna finds herself on a path paved by deceit and corruption…and it will lead her to an evil more powerful than she can possibly imagine.

“Adrian Selby’s Brother Red proves to be a thrilling fantasy epic about love, loyalty, and the importance of protecting people in need….this novel is a true page turner in its entirety.”—The Nerd Daily

The Winter Road

The Winter Road
Date:
MainCategory:
Published: 2018-11-13
Lenght:
Author:
Narrator:
Reception:
Protagonist:
The brutally powerful story of a daring warrior traveling a path that might bring salvation to her people...or lead her to ruin. For fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski, and Joe Abercrombie. The Circle - a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try. With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of…

Snakewood

Snakewood
Date:
MainCategory:
trope:
Published: 2016-03-15
Lenght:
Author:
Narrator:
Reception:

An epic fantasy like no other, Adrian Selby’s debut takes an unblinking look at the price we pay for our pasts, the art of war and the people who make it their business. Enter a violent world of revenge and bloody combat with characters you’ll never forget. They called them Kailen’s Twenty, a legendary band of ruthless mercenaries who gave no quarter. Living only by the code of steel, blood and coin, and aided by fightbrews that gave them the edge in battle, whoever met their price won. Now, broken up and seemingly forgotten, they are being hunted down, one by one. Drawn from multiple accounts compiled by a scholar investigating the legendary group’s demise, who is also the son of one of the Twenty, SNAKEWOOD is fantasy at its most inventive and rewarding.