The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854 (Jack Lark Book 1)

Related Posts
The Age of Fighting Sail: The Story of the Naval War of 1812

No one has been so well equipped as C. S. Forester to dramatize the sea battles of the War of 1812, to characterize the heroes more skillfully, or to comprehend more shrewdly the world unrest that made it possible for Read more

Sword of the Legion Series

57 B.C., Gaul - Marching with Caesar's legions against the defiant Belgic tribes, legionary Lucius Domitius narrowly survives an attempt on his life. He is shocked to discover that someone in the higher ranks wants him dead. Unable to trust Read more

The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854 (Jack Lark Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Genre:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

INTRODUCING JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The first book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.

‘Brilliant’ Bernard Cornwell

‘Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books’ S.J.A. Turney

‘Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better’ Matthew Harffy

1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsula.

The men of the King’s Royal Fusiliers are in terrible trouble. Young officer Jack Lark has to act immediately and decisively. His life and the success of the campaign depend on it. But does he have the mettle, the officer qualities that are the life blood of the British Army?

From a poor background in London’s East End, Lark has risen through the ranks by stealth and guile and now he faces the ultimate test…

Leave a Reply