Stellar Stories: Science Fiction & Wonder

Related Posts
Blackthorne

Framed for a crime he didn’t commit. Haunted by the ghosts of his past. Incarcerated in the most notorious prison in the Freeholds. Fate has mauled Mattias Temple, a failed cadre necromancer, leaving him with little hope. Until a rogue Read more

Transmutation Texas (WATCHER of the DAMNED: WATCHER Book 1)

In a World gone Viral, a Hero shall Arise - join the Revolution with WATCHER of the DAMNED! The Happening wreaked havoc as Humanity got a hard reset from a deadly gender-cidal Virus - and for TransMutated Survivors like The Read more

Stellar Stories: Science Fiction & Wonder
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Eight stories of rockets and robots, monsters and Martians, fistfights and beauties, wonders and awe…

A young man’s blind date is kidnapped by Martians and he is drawn into her secrets. A brotherhood outside of time seeks to mend a Solar System devastated by lunatic machines. Men from a Plutonian research base confront metaphysical chaos on Charon. Two runaway sisters resolve to rescue the implanted helper-sentience of a deceased warrior. And more!

Lest Our Passage Be Forgotten & Other Stories

Lest Our Passage Be Forgotten & Other Stories
Date:
MainCategory:
Lenght:

With The Winds of Khalakovo, Bradley P. Beaulieu established himself as a talented new voice in epic fantasy.

In his premiere short story collection, Beaulieu demonstrates his ability to weave tales that explore other worlds in ways that are at once bold, imaginative, and touching.

Lest Our Passage Be Forgotten & Other Stories collects seventeen stories that range from the epic to the heroic, some in print for the first time, including two new stories set in the world of
The Lays of Anuskaya.

Swords of Shahrazar Kirby O’Donnell tales by Robert E. Howard

Kirby O’Donnell is a Howard hero less familiar to most readers. Howard only wrote three stories about O’Donnell’s exploits, of which only two actually saw print during his lifetime — “The Treasures of Tartary” and “Swords of Shahrazar” — neither in Weird Tales.

Sword Woman and Other Historical Adventures

The immortal legacy of Robert E. Howard, creator of Conan the Cimmerian, continues with this latest compendium of Howard’s fiction and poetry. These adventures, set in medieval-era Europe and the Near East, are among the most gripping Howard ever wrote, full of pageantry, romance, and battle scenes worthy of Tolstoy himself. Most of all, they feature some of Howard’s most unusual and memorable characters, including Cormac FitzGeoffrey, a half-Irish, half-Norman man of war who follows Richard the Lion-hearted to twelfth-century Palestine—or, as it was known to the Crusaders, Outremer; Diego de Guzman, a Spaniard who visits Cairo in the guise of a Muslim on a mission of revenge; and the legendary sword woman Dark Agnès, who, faced with an arranged marriage to a brutal husband in sixteenth-century France, cuts the ceremony short with a dagger thrust and flees to forge a new identity on the battlefield.

Lavishly illustrated by award-winning artist John Watkiss and featuring miscellanea, informative essays, and a fascinating introduction by acclaimed historical author Scott Oden, Sword Woman and Other Historical Adventures is a must-have for every fan of Robert E. Howard, who, in a career spanning just twelve years, won a place in the pantheon of great American writers.

Tales of El Borak and Other Desert Adventures by Robert E. Howard

Robert E. Howard is famous for creating such immortal heroes as Conan the Cimmerian, Solomon Kane, and Bran Mak Morn. Less well-known but equally extraordinary are his non-fantasy adventure stories set in the Middle East and featuring such two-fisted heroes as Francis Xavier Gordon—known as “El Borak”—Kirby O’Donnell, and Steve Clarney. This trio of hard-fighting Americans, civilized men with more than a touch of the primordial in their veins, marked a new direction for Howard’s writing, and new territory for his genius to conquer.

The wily Texan El Borak, a hardened fighter who stalks the sandscapes of Afghanistan like a vengeful wolf, is rivaled among Howard’s creations only by Conan himself. In such classic tales as “The Daughter of Erlik Khan,” “Three-Bladed Doom,” and “Sons of the Hawk,” Howard proves himself once again a master of action, and with plenty of eerie atmosphere his plotting becomes tighter and twistier than ever, resulting in stories worthy of comparison to Jack London and Rudyard Kipling. Every fan of Robert E. Howard and aficionados of great adventure writing will want to own this collection of the best of Howard’s desert tales, lavishly illustrated by award-winning artists Tim Bradstreet and Jim & Ruth Keegan.

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales
MainCategories: ,
Period:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Not satisfied with the austere life offered by her barbaric homeland, Sigyn wanders southward to tread the dust of such exotic lands as Greece, Egypt, Persia, and still more wondrous locales, all the while contending with warriors, wizards, and the grim forces of the outer gulfs.
Set in the myth-shrouded era of the Bronze Age Collapse. The Sigyn tales hearken back to the glory days of weird pulp fantasy.

book 2 here

Awake in the Night Land by John C. Wright

AWAKE IN THE NIGHT LAND is an epic collection of four of John C. Wright’s brilliant forays into the dark fantasy world of William Hope Hodgson’s 1912 novel, The Night Land. Part novel, part anthology, the book consists of four related novellas, “Awake in the Night”, “The Cry of the Night-Hound”, “Silence of the Night”, and “The Last of All Suns”, which collectively tell the haunting tale of the Last Redoubt of Man and the end of the human race. Widely considered to be the finest tribute to Hodgson ever written, the first novella, “Awake in the Night”, was previously published in 2004 in The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection. AWAKE IN THE NIGHT LAND marks the first time all four novellas have been gathered into a single volume.

John C. Wright has been described by reviewers as one of the most important and audacious authors in science fiction today. In a recent poll of more than 1,000 science fiction readers, he was chosen as the sixth-greatest living science fiction writer.

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

Monsters, magic, savage action and clashing blades.

Sword and sorcery and heroic fantasy tales in the tradition of Robert E. Howard’s Conan and Kull, Lin Carter’s Thongor, and Karl Edward Wagner’s Kane, featuring Matt Hilton’s Korvix the axe warrior and other mighty heroes.

Swords & Heroes

Swords & Heroes – An Anthology of Sword and Sorcery – features 12 exciting tales of heroic adventure from some of the best writers in the genre today.

Included are stories by Charles Gramlich, Gustavo Bondoni, Michael T. Burke, Teel James Glenn, Tom Doolan, Nancy Hansen, Tim Hanlon, Frank Sawielijew, Cliff Hamrick, J. Thomas Howard, David A. Riley, and Adrian Cole; along with a foreword by Jason M Waltz as well as a roundtable discussion of the current state of sword and sorcery.

Monster Fight at the O.K. Corral Volume 1 : A Weird West Anthology (Monster Fight Western Horror)

Monster Fight at the O.K. Corral Volume 1 : A Weird West Anthology (Monster Fight Western Horror)
MainCategory:
Genre:
trope:
Lenght:

Welcome to the Odd Wild West!

Are you into cryptids and chaos, monsters and mayhem? Do you like your westerns wild and your barroom brawls filled with vampires, zombies, and werewolves? Then you’ll want to wrangle yourself a copy of this new western horror anthology, Monster Fight at the O.K. Corral (both volumes!). Edited by Lyndon Perry, this series was created for and backed by fans of the odd, the strange, and the eerie outdoors.

Monster Fight at the O.K. Corral (Volume 1) features 15 Stories of the Weird & Wild West by Michael Picco, B. Harlan Crawford, Nathan Abrahams, Weldon Burge, Geoffrey Hart, C. W. Stevenson, Chuck Clark, Terry Alexander, C. B. Andrews, Scott Harper, Michael T. Burke, Ray Zacek, Kay Hanifen, Larry C. Kay, Tobias Fairman and David Boop, with cover design by B. L. Blankenship. Look for Volume 2 as well!