Pandora’s Legion: Harold Coyle’s Strategic Solutions, Inc

Related Posts
Dead Hand

When an unforeseen asteroid strikes Siberia with the force of a thousand Hiroshimas, it triggers Dead Hand, the ultimate defense mechanism developed by the Soviets at the height of the Cold War. The missiles are pointing at the United States Read more

Existential: The Mission: To Survive (1) (Crucible)

The Alaskan wilderness holds a nightmarish secret that threatens all of humanity in this epic sci-fi horror thriller. A book so scary that it requires a warning label, and a global phenomenon that is on track to sell over 1 Read more

Pandora's Legion: Harold Coyle's Strategic Solutions, Inc
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

In this explosive new series from New York Times bestseller Harold Coyle and noted military author Barrett Tillman, a new type of war is being fought by private paramilitary companies at the beck and call of the highest bidder.

With the military and intelligence agencies spread thin, the US is constantly calling upon the services of these organizations–and Strategic Solutions Inc. is among the best.
Members of Al-Qaida have set in place a vicious biological attack. Men and women infected with the highly communicable and deadly Marburg virus have been sent to major cities and sensitive locations throughout the world in hopes of creating a deadly, global epidemic.

The dedicated men and women of SSI, led by former Rear Admiral Michael Derringer, are consummate professionals, nearly all ex-police or military, and are the among the best in the world at what they do. But the mastermind behind the living bio-weapons, Dr. Saeed Sharif, is more deadly than anyone could have possibly imagined. Spread throughout the globe and thwarting attacks on their home facilities the staff at SSI soon find themselves engaged in a frontline game of ground warfare. And to make matters worse, two infected Marburg carriers are heading straight for the United States.

Using every resource it has, SSI launches an all-out search for the walking plague carriers before thousands more become infected and die.
Posing a frightening scenario that could become all too real in the near future, and filled with the details of the military world that have made Coyle’s books bestsellers, Pandora’s Legion hits the front lines of the new war against terrorism in this engrossing, high-stakes novel.

Better to Beg Forgiveness (Freehold Series – Ripple Creek)

THEY WERE THE TOUGHEST, DEADLIEST MERCENARIES IN THAT PART OF THE GALAXY…
AND THEY’D BEEN DOUBLE-CROSSED!

Celadon, a poor nation on a poor planet, engaged in civil war and a haven for every type of villainy in space, is ripe for cleanup. The military could pacify it handily, but it would take a statesman to fix it.

But statesmen have ethics, which politicians and megacorps find inconvenient. Celadon’s President Bishwanath compounded the sin by being astute, ambitious and capable. Something had to be done, because a working nation isn’t much use for pork and graft.

When the word comes down to replace him, the politicians move on with a new plan, reallocating resources, and finding a more pliable president to put in place.

There are three problems with this solution. Bishwanath does not want to be replaced. His mercenary bodyguards are more loyal than the politicians. And if they’re not on contract—there are no rules.

Hell and Gone (The Retreads Book 1)

Hell and Gone (The Retreads Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

#1 Amazon bestseller in Men’s Adventure, War Fiction and Pulp Thrillers! (November 2016)

This rag-tag gang of has-beens has never worked together before, but Dwight “Rocco” Cavarra has less than a week to train them and lead them on the hairiest operation of their lives.

It’s not bad enough that they have to plow through an African civil war, infiltrate a fortified terrorist encampment and steal a black market tactical nuke from a mob of fanatic sociopaths – there are Israeli wild cards in play: two death-dealing Mossad agents who don’t necessarily share Cavarra’s agenda.

When the mission is compromised before it has even started, Rocco and his Retreads are caught between bloodthirsty local warlords and the genocidal government in a fight to the death. And this battle might be just the first in the next world war. Hell and Gone is a character-driven pulp action thriller that will take you on a wild ride.

The Dead and the Damned(Warhammer)

The Dead and the Damned(Warhammer)
Date:
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Universe:

The Warhammer universe explodes with adventure and sudden violence as Badenov’s Band, rogues and brigands all, take on all comers as they roam the Old World.

Led by their raven-haired commander Torben Badenov, whose lust for glory is only surpassed by his ferocity in battle, the motley gang roams the wretched towns and haunted forests fighting until every last unholy creature they encounter joins the dead or the damned.

The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1)

The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1)
MainCategory:
Newstuffs: ,
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.

Life as a knight is not what Vedren Chel imagined. Bound by oath to a dead-end job in the service of a lazy step-uncle, Chel no longer dreams of glory – he dreams of going home.

When invaders throw the kingdom into turmoil, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos: if he escorts a stranded prince to safety, Chel will be released from his oath.

All he has to do is drag the brat from one side of the country to the other, through war and wilderness, chased all the way by ruthless assassins.

With killers on your trail, you need killers watching your back. You need the Black Hawk Company – mercenaries, fighters without equal, a squabbling, scrapping pack of rogues.

Prepare to join the Black Hawks.

Task Force Desperate (American Praetorians Book 1)

Task Force Desperate (American Praetorians Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

For more than a century……America has been the world’s superpowerIs that about to end?Jeff and his fellow Praetorian Security contractors are about to find out the hard way. T

hey know the world’s on the downslide. The global economy’s tanked. Piracy’s up. Which is why they’re riding shotgun on a freighter in the Gulf of Aden.Then they get the call.There aren’t many of them.

They’re far from home, far from support, and they don’t even know who exactly the enemy is.But they’ll go, because they’re fighters. It’s what they’re hard-wired to do.Will they find the hostages?Will they even survive that long?You’ll love this military thriller because it once it hits the ground running, it never lets up!Get your copy now.

Strange Company

Strange Company
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

Stack bodies, get paid, get to the ship.

“If you can survive Reaper Platoon in the Strange, then Ghost or Dog Platoons will get you for their own. Best to steer clear of the freaks in Voodoo, kid.”

Surrounded and outgunned, a group of private military contractors known as “Strange Company” find themselves on a remote planet at the edge of known space, and on the losing end of a bad contract. Orbital D-beam strikes, dropships bristling with auto-guns, missiles, and troops – even Monarch space marines in state-of-the-art advanced battle rattle – will try to prevent the company from reaching the exfil LZ and getting off-world.

For Strange, that means it’s time to hang tough and get it on with as much hyper-kinetic violence as they can muster to get clear of the whole mess. And what the Strange can’t get done by violent assault and crazy firefights, they’ll get done by the freaks of Voodoo Platoon – operators who have been changed by the Dark Labs into powerful and unnervingly unnatural asymmetrical weapons.

This is the Strange Company. Because in the Strange, it’s always really Strange. Join them – and get ready for full auto combat at the furthest limits of human exploration.

Mann’s Marauders : A Planet Too Far

In the last days of Earth, Mega-Corporations controlled the bulk of the planet, becoming governments unto themselves. After they depleted Earth’s resources and destroyed the environment, the survivors had to abandon Earth. Then it was time to search out new planets to exploit. With little to no regard for the inhabitants, no one could stop the corporations from taking what they wanted.
Formed by survivors, cast-offs, and refugees of these planets to push back against corporate exploitation, Mann’s Marauders was united under one banner by Dietrich Mann. This mercenary team began by fighting on land with troops and Grav-tanks, then grew to include starships and heavy fighters.
When corporations threaten your planet, you need Mann’s Marauders.

Fury in the Gulf (Brannigan’s Blackhearts Book 1)

Fury in the Gulf (Brannigan's Blackhearts Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

Seven men who aren’t ready to hang up their rifles…

…A desperate mission far from home.

Will any of them survive?

Terrorists have seized a tiny island kingdom in the Persian Gulf, and taken Americans hostage. But the Saudis are leaning on the Americans to prevent an overt response. Meanwhile, the clock is ticking for the hostages.

Enter the mercenaries.

John Brannigan retired from the Marine Corps, and isn’t all that happy about it. Now, with American lives in the balance, he’ll come back to the action, recruiting a small crew of men ready to stare death in the face.

They’re alone, outnumbered, and outgunned.

There’s no backup coming.

Have they signed up for a mission, or a suicide run?

You’ll love this action thriller because the intrigue is tense and once the fight starts, it never lets up.

Cartwright’s Cavaliers (The Revelations Cycle Book 1)

Cartwright's Cavaliers (The Revelations Cycle Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:
Reception:

** 2017 Dragon Award Finalist for Best Military Scifi ***

Heir to one of the leading “Four Horsemen” mercenary companies, Jim Cartwright is having a bad year. Having failed his high school VOWS tests, he’s just learned his mother bankrupted the family company before disappearing, robbing him of his Cavalier birthright.

But the Horsemen of eras past were smart—they left a legacy of equipment Jim can use to complete the next contract and resurrect the company. It’s up to Jim to find the people he needs to operate the machinery of war, train them, and lead them to victory. If he’s good enough, the company can still be salvaged.

But then again, he’s never been good enough.