BattleTech Legends: Decision at Thunder Rift

Related Posts
Servants of War

NEW MILITARY FANTASY FROM THE CREATOR OF MONSTER HUNTER INTERNATIONAL LARRY CORREIA AND MASTER OF HORROR STEVE DIAMOND The war between Almacia and the Empire of Kolakolvia is in its hundredth year. Casualties grow on both sides as the conflict Read more

Chevalier: War Horses

Embark on an interstellar adventure with the award winning War Horses series Life as a mechanic won't make you famous, but at least no one shoots at you. That’s what Vandal, a young veteran maintainer of the Autumn Chevaliers, thought Read more

THE EPIC FIRST NOVEL OF THE LEGENDARY SCIENCE FICTION SERIES…

Thirty meters tall, seventy tons of quick-striding death and destruction, the armored war machines called BattleMechs are the front line forces of the crumbling star empire locked in the horror of the endless Succession Wars. Their pilots are MechWarriors, 31st-Century knights riding armored machines powerful enough to take a city apart.

Grayson Death Carlyle had been training to be a MechWarrior since he was 10 years old, but his graduation came sooner than expected. With his friends and family dead and his father’s regiment destroyed, young Grayson finds himself stranded on a world turned hostile. Now he must learn the hardest lesson of all: it takes more than a BattleMech to make a MechWarrior…

But to claim that title, all Grayson has to do is go out and capture one of those giant killing machines…if it doesn’t kill him first.

ABOUT BATTLETECH: Decision at Thunder Rift is one of the first of more than 100 novels set in the BattleTech universe, a 31st-century setting of constant war between planets, nations, and peoples. A ‘Mech is a 12-meter-tall, 100-ton walking war machine. Only another ‘Mech can face one. Mercenary armies battle for pay, for honor, and for causes innumerable.

The IX (The IX Series Book 1)

The IX (The IX Series Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Soldiers from varying eras and vastly different backgrounds, including the IX Legion of Rome, are snatched away from Earth at the moment of their passing, and transported to the far side of the galaxy.

Thinking they have been granted a reprieve, their relief turns to horror when they discover they face a stark ultimatum:
Fight or die.

Dogs of War classic stories of men and machines at arms

Military authors have entered the mainstream science fiction genre and continue to leave their mark.

David Drake pays homage to his own sub-genre by collecting ten classic stories of men-at-arms by top writers including himself.

Starship: Mutiny

Starship: Mutiny
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

The starship Theodore Roosevelt is fighting on the far outskirts of a galactic war, its crew made up of retreads and raw recruits. A new first officer reports, Wilson Cole, a man with a reputation for exceeding his orders (but getting results). He’s been banished to the Teddy R. for his actions, but once there he again ignores his orders. …

This is the first of five novels about the starship Theodore Roosevelt. The next four will be, in order, Pirate, Mercenary, Rebel, and Flagship.

Citizens

Citizens
Date:
MainCategory:
trope:
Lenght:

Citizens is a new kind of science fiction anthology. The names appearing between its covers are not only veteran authors, among the very best in the field, they are military veterans as well.

New York Times bestselling author John Ringo (a veteran of the 82nd Airborne) and Brian M. Thomsen, a Hugo finalist and one of the most respected editors in the field, have selected a treasure trove of gems written by writers who know first hand what it means to wear their country’s uniform.

Battle Luna

AN EPIC FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE ON OUR MOON

Something has been uncovered on the Moon that might have great scientific and economic importance. The Lunar colony is a mining colony with only internal security capabilities. Nobody had even considered that there might someday arise a need to defend the colony from the Earth! But that day has come.

The Lunar colonists made this great discovery and perceive it as their own. Finders keepers and possession being nine tenths of the law is how things are seen on the Moon. But the governments of the Earth don’t quite see eye-to-eye with the Lunarian’s philosophy. As far as the Earth is concerned, they paid for everything on the Moon, so it belongs to them.

There is only one solution: Battle Luna!

Better to Beg Forgiveness (Freehold Series – Ripple Creek)

THEY WERE THE TOUGHEST, DEADLIEST MERCENARIES IN THAT PART OF THE GALAXY…
AND THEY’D BEEN DOUBLE-CROSSED!

Celadon, a poor nation on a poor planet, engaged in civil war and a haven for every type of villainy in space, is ripe for cleanup. The military could pacify it handily, but it would take a statesman to fix it.

But statesmen have ethics, which politicians and megacorps find inconvenient. Celadon’s President Bishwanath compounded the sin by being astute, ambitious and capable. Something had to be done, because a working nation isn’t much use for pork and graft.

When the word comes down to replace him, the politicians move on with a new plan, reallocating resources, and finding a more pliable president to put in place.

There are three problems with this solution. Bishwanath does not want to be replaced. His mercenary bodyguards are more loyal than the politicians. And if they’re not on contract—there are no rules.

Freehold, Second Edition (Freehold Series)

Freehold, Second Edition (Freehold Series)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Sergeant Kendra Pacelli is innocent, but that doesn’t matter to the repressive government pursuing her. Mistakes might be made, but they are never acknowledged, especially when billions of embezzled dollars earned from illegal weapons sales are at stake. But where does one run when all Earth and most settled planets are under the aegis of one government? Answer: The Freehold of Grainne. There, one may seek asylum and build a new life in a society that doesn’t track its residents every move, which is just what Pacelli has done. But now things are about to go royally to hell. Because Earth’s government has found out where she is, and they want her back. Or dead.

This all-new offering contains Michael Z. Williamson’s brilliant novel Freehold plus three new stories along with a complete new novella—each set within the legendary Freehold series universe. Contains these additional stories: “Humans Call It Duty,” “The Price,” “Soft Casualty,” and novella “The Brute Force Approach.”

At the publisher’s request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read…will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.” – Kliatt

“Williamson’s military expertise is impressive.” –SF Reviews

Metal Warrior: Born of Steel (Mech Fighter Book 1)

Metal Warrior: Born of Steel (Mech Fighter Book 1)
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

The world as we know it has come to an end, and humanity’s only hope may be a man who cannot survive without the aid of a robotic suit. Fortunately, that suit is one of the most powerful weapons ever created.

A military sci-fi adventure from Amazon All-Star author James David Victor

Dane Williams barely survived the Exin attack and is faced with a life of pain and torment. With the help of experimental drugs and a robotic suit, he has a chance for a semi-normal life. And as a new Marine in the Mechanized Infantry Division, he has a chance to strike back at the enemy that has caused so much pain and destruction. Can Dane and his fellow Marines fight back and save humanity or is Earth heading for an extinction level event?

Metal Warrior: Born of Steel is the first book in the Mech Fighter series. If you like fast-paced space adventures with engaging characters and exciting battles, you will definitely want to see how the Metal Warriors save mankind, or if they can.

Deathwatch: The Omnibus (Warhammer 40,000)

The Deathwatch are the elite. Recruited from numerous Space Marine Chapters, their mission is simple: exterminate any xenos threat to the Imperium.

Assembled into kill-teams, the Deathwatch are expert alien hunters, equipped to undertake any mission in any environment. None are as dedicated or as skilled in the brutal art of alien annihilation.

This action-packed omnibus contains three full novels written by Steve Parker, Ian St Martin and Justin D Hill, along with a dozen of the best short stories ever written about the Imperium’s premier xenos hunters.

 

The Deathwatch, the Grey Knight and the Adepta Sororitas are the three Chamber Militant : the military arm of the major branches of the Imperial Inquisition (the secret police of the Imperium) :   the Ordo Xenos (Alien Hunters), Ordo Malleus (Daemonhunters) and the Ordo Hereticus (Witchhunters)