The Atrocity Engine (Custodians of the Cosmos Book 1)

Related Posts
The Clown Service

Toby Greene has been reassigned. The Department: Section 37 Station Office, Wood Green. The Boss: August Shining, an ex-Cambridge, Cold War-era spy. The Mission: Charged with protecting Great Britain and its interests from paranormal terrorism. The Threat: An old enemy has returned, and with Read more

Weird World War III

TALES OF THE WAR THAT MIGHT HAVE BEEN What if the United States had gone to war with the Soviet Union? What if these rival superpowers had fought on land, sea, air, and the astral plane? What if the Soviets Read more

Men in Black meets Hellraiser in this rollicking mash-up of urban fantasy and cosmic horror from four-time Bram Stoker Award-Winning author Tim Waggoner.

Creatures from dark dimensions infesting your home? Demonic beings trying to drive you insane? Alien gods attempting to destroy your universe?

Just call Maintenance.

This underpaid and overworked secret organization is dedicated to battling forces that seek to speed up Entropy and hasten the Omniverse’s inevitable death.

Neal Hudson is a twenty-year veteran of Maintenance. A surveyor who drives through the streets of Ash Creek, Ohio constantly scanning for the deadly energy known as Corruption. Since the death of his previous partner, Neal prefers to work alone, and he’s not happy when he’s assigned to mentor a rookie.

But they better learn to get along fast.

The Multitude, a group of godlike beings who seek to increase Entropy at every opportunity, are creating an Atrocity Engine. This foul magical device can destroy the Earth, and they don’t care how many innocent lives it takes to build it. (Spoiler alert: It’s a lot!)

Just another day on the job…

Conan: City of the Dead

Conan: City of the Dead
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Two epics in one hardcover as Conan the mercenary faces hideously transformed wizards and undead creatures in action-packed fantasy combining Robert E. Howard’s trademark sword and sorcery with concepts straight out of Lovecraftian horror.

Combines the classic Conan and the Emerald Lotus with the all-new, original Conan and the Living Plague.

The long-awaited follow-up to Conan and the Emerald Lotus brings John C. Hocking back to the sagas of the Cimmerian.

In Conan and the Emerald Lotus, the seeds of a deadly, addictive plant grant sorcerers immense power, but turn its users into inhuman killers.

In the exclusive, long-awaited sequel Conan and the Living Plague, a Shemite wizard seeks to create a serum to use as a lethal weapon. Instead he unleashes a hideous monster on the city of Dulcine. Hired to loot the city of its treasures, Conan and his fellows in the mercenary troop find themselves trapped in the depths of the city’s keep. To escape, they must defeat the creature, its plague-wracked undead followers, then face Lovecraftian horrors beyond mortal comprehension.

To Walk on Worlds

To Walk on Worlds
MainCategory:
Newstuff:
Lenght:
Author:

Stellar Stories: Science Fiction & Wonder

Stellar Stories: Science Fiction & Wonder
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Eight stories of rockets and robots, monsters and Martians, fistfights and beauties, wonders and awe…

A young man’s blind date is kidnapped by Martians and he is drawn into her secrets. A brotherhood outside of time seeks to mend a Solar System devastated by lunatic machines. Men from a Plutonian research base confront metaphysical chaos on Charon. Two runaway sisters resolve to rescue the implanted helper-sentience of a deceased warrior. And more!

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales
MainCategories: ,
Period:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Not satisfied with the austere life offered by her barbaric homeland, Sigyn wanders southward to tread the dust of such exotic lands as Greece, Egypt, Persia, and still more wondrous locales, all the while contending with warriors, wizards, and the grim forces of the outer gulfs.
Set in the myth-shrouded era of the Bronze Age Collapse. The Sigyn tales hearken back to the glory days of weird pulp fantasy.

book 2 here

Dawn of the Black Sun (The Silver Empire series Book 1)

Dawn of the Black Sun (The Silver Empire series Book 1)
Newstuffs: ,
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

A martial arts progression fantasy.

In the world of the Silver Empire, there are magical talking swords, martial arts demigods and ancient mysteries lost to time.

Ryushu lives the quiet and boring life of a fisherman’s son until a single day rips his world apart.

Now he must make the journey to the top of the titanic Mount Gharun to learn from the hyo masters–martial artists with the powers of demigods. Can he survive the brutal climb? Does he have the strength, not just of body, but of mind and spirit?

Meanwhile an exile wonders the barrenlands, holding a sword that speaks. He slowly gathers a following as he prepares to take the emperors throne for himself.

Dawn approaches. A Dawn of death and destruction. The Dawn of the Black Sun.

Rex Brandon : Death Warriors (Rex Brandon, Jungle Hunter)

Rex Brandon : Death Warriors (Rex Brandon, Jungle Hunter)
MainCategory:
Newstuffs: ,
trope:
Lenght:
“FANS OF TARZAN AND DOC SAVAGE WILL FEEL RIGHT AT HOME WITH REX BRANDON.” — PAPERBACKWARRIOR.COM

When geologist and big game hunter Rex Brandon set off into the African jungle to prospect for a rare mineral, he knew he would face dangers. Two previous expeditions on the same mission had never returned. George Traski brought back rich samples from the deep interior — but refused to say where he had found them. Instead, he insisted on mounting a second expedition for a more detailed survey. Then he vanished …
More recently, Professor Shaw and his daughter had followed in Traski’s footsteps … and never came back either. So Brandon decided the time had come for him to search for the mineral deposit, and locate the missing explorers. But he little realised to what horrors and dangers his own safari would be exposed …

How Black the Sky: A Dark Fantasy Adventure (Hero’s Metal – Dark Fantasy Adventure)

How Black the Sky: A Dark Fantasy Adventure (Hero's Metal - Dark Fantasy Adventure)
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

How Black the Sky

A young spellsword looking to prove his mettle stumbles on news of imminent doom. Falling in with legendary warriors from the Overland, Pierce heralds the coming attack from the hollow earth below.

His new friends are Gorgonbane. Once mercenaries, now heroes, they are the only thing standing between Overland and the horrid Monstrosities of the Underlord. His lust for power has reached its peak, but the coming invasion may not be exactly what it seems…

Pierce – a brash young man with rare blessings of strength and really bad news.

Axebourne – the fatherly berserker with infectious laughter.

Scythia – calm and motherly, her Circlet of Knowing reveals secrets.

Agrathor – a mighty spearman with an electric personality and a terrible skin condition.

Ess – Second only to the First Great Master of Convergent Reality Theory. Mysterious and alluring.

The Hero’s Metal universe:

The world of Chasmgard is a place with endless secrets and a strange cosmology. A deep red sun crawls across a canvas of black, and nobody remembers why. Landlocked by a depthless Chasm, Overland and the Underlands have always vied for power and land. In How Black the Sky, we join a band of legendary warriors who may just be at the end of an age.

Awake in the Night Land by John C. Wright

AWAKE IN THE NIGHT LAND is an epic collection of four of John C. Wright’s brilliant forays into the dark fantasy world of William Hope Hodgson’s 1912 novel, The Night Land. Part novel, part anthology, the book consists of four related novellas, “Awake in the Night”, “The Cry of the Night-Hound”, “Silence of the Night”, and “The Last of All Suns”, which collectively tell the haunting tale of the Last Redoubt of Man and the end of the human race. Widely considered to be the finest tribute to Hodgson ever written, the first novella, “Awake in the Night”, was previously published in 2004 in The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection. AWAKE IN THE NIGHT LAND marks the first time all four novellas have been gathered into a single volume.

John C. Wright has been described by reviewers as one of the most important and audacious authors in science fiction today. In a recent poll of more than 1,000 science fiction readers, he was chosen as the sixth-greatest living science fiction writer.

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

Monsters, magic, savage action and clashing blades.

Sword and sorcery and heroic fantasy tales in the tradition of Robert E. Howard’s Conan and Kull, Lin Carter’s Thongor, and Karl Edward Wagner’s Kane, featuring Matt Hilton’s Korvix the axe warrior and other mighty heroes.