Task Force Zombie: The Nameless

Related Posts
Rogue Warrior: Red Cell

A brilliant virtuoso of violence, Richard Marcinko rose through Navy ranks to create and command one of this country's most elite and classified counterterrorist units, SEAL TEAM SIX. Now this thirty-year veteran recounts the secret missions and Special Warfare madness of Read more

Slow Walk in a Sad Rain

Here, from a remarkable literary talent, is a novel destined to become the Catch-22 of the Vietnam War--a poignant, darkly comic tale based on the author's own experiences as a Green Beret in Vietnam. This deeply affecting novel follows the Read more

Task Force Zombie: The Nameless
MainCategory:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

When nobody else can do the job, it’s Zombie time.

The world thinks they are dead. America’s enemies wish it was true. They are the rough men and women ready to commit violence on our behalf. They are the Nameless members of Task Force Zombie.

America’s enemies in the War on Terror don’t respect borders and don’t play by any rules. The SEALs, Delta Force, MARSOC, and USAF Special Operations Command comprise our front line against those who want to spill the blood of the innocent. But after the Benghazi Embassy attack, a notorious Austrian arms dealer who sold the terrorists American Stingers takes refuge in Egypt and there is nothing the U.S. military can do about it. Sending in conventional special forces would be an act of war. That’s when Task Force Zombie gets the call.

Somebody high up in the American government wants that Austrian arms dealer dead, to cover up their own complicity in the sale of the Stingers. Whoever it is wants the Zombies to kill the arms dealer… but never to make it home again.The first book in the series features the origins of Green Ghost, Vapor, Claw, Wingnut, and all of the other Zombies… including Adder.

Standing Fast: Stories in the Last Brigade Universe

Standing Fast: Stories in the Last Brigade Universe
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

set in The Last Brigade universe

New voices and new stories emerge in the first ever anthology of the Last Brigade Universe. Between the Collapse of America and the activation of Operation Overtime, lived heroes who kept alive the idea of freedom by standing fast against evil wherever they found it.

They wouldn’t have called themselves heroes, they were simply people who knew right from wrong and acted on those beliefs, but of course, that’s the definition of heroism. The stories here represent a cross-section of survivors of the world’s greatest civilization, represented by unforgettable characters who are right at home alongside Nick Angriff and Green Ghost.

Find out how the Angriff family got their surname, and what happened when a group of disarmed police officers decided that chaos wasn’t their style. There are soldiers trying to get home, a dreamer wondering why the stars still look the same, and an old man who mastered the craft of gunsmithing, and used it to save his granddaughter.

Standing The Final Watch (The Last Brigade Book 1)

Standing The Final Watch (The Last Brigade Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Reception:

America might be dead, but Nick Angriff will do anything to resurrect her.

Lt. General Nick Angriff has spent his adult life protecting family and country from a world of terrorism spinning out of control. On the battlefield, off the grid, in clandestine special task forces and outright black ops, Angriff never wavers from duty. But when a terror attack on Lake Tahoe kills his family, he’s left with only the corrosive acid of revenge… that is, until a hated superior officer reveals the deepest of all secret operations. Against the day of national collapse, a heavily-armed military unit rests in cryogenic storage, to be awakened when needed, and Angriff is named its commander.

Fifty years later he wakes to find the USA destroyed and predatory warlords roaming the ruins. Stalked by assassins bent on seizing his command for their own purposes, Angriff has to prepare for war while avoiding murder.

Because the only wall still shielding survivors from slavery and death are the men and women of The Last Brigade.

Fans of John Ringo, William W. Johnston’s ‘Ashes’ series, and Michael Stephen Fuchs, will enjoy these books.

Readers say about them that “they’re absolutely addictive”… “maybe the best series of the past 10 years”… “as original as they are refreshing”… “I need more Nick Angriff.”

there is also 5 books of short stories in the same universe

The Jazzman’s Requiem and Blues, Booze and Bullets (Delta Private Investigations Book 1)

The Jazzman's Requiem and Blues, Booze and Bullets (Delta Private Investigations Book 1)
MainCategory:
Newstuff:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Reception:

Two Books in One!

A place worth dying in, 1938 New Orleans. The City That Care Forgot, a bubbling gumbo of Jazz, Blues, Booze, Bullets… and murder.

The World War left Jack Callahan and Lane Walsh slightly scarred, with their own code about how things should be done. A missing Jazzman, a powerful mafia boss, and a cast of characters as if Charles Dickens set his book in 1930’s New Orleans, all add to the recipe of a new noir series from International Best-Selling author Kevin Steverson, and William Alan Webb.

Fans of Raymond Chandler’s Phillip Marlowe, Dashiel Hammett and The Maltese Falcon, Michael Connelly or Elmore Leonard, may find themselves immersed in the cases of Delta Private Investigations.