The Girl with the Fire in Her Hair: Legends of the Wandered Lands

Related Posts
Chicks in Chainmail Series

Continuing a great tradition, Chicks 'n Chained Males is not what you think. That place is down the block, on another street, in another city. In fact, if that's what you're looking for one of our Chicks, Helga her name is, will Read more

Chieftain of Andor

Robert Cleve does not belong. On Earth, he is out of his depth – a semi-barbarian, an atavist in the modern world. But one day, he answers an ad that will change his life forever. He is offered an opportunity Read more

The Girl with the Fire in Her Hair: Legends of the Wandered Lands

The Wandered Lands
where danger coils hidden in beauty’s shadow…

In the desert city of Akhaemunsaar, Rhoye of Khetaine encounters a young woman of captivating charm. Soon deeply entwined in her intrigues, he begins to suspect she may be more than she appears. Who is the mysterious Fillide? And why does she so remind him of his love, lost long ago?

A brand new collection of six heroic tales of the legendary adventurers Rhoye of Khetaine and Astropho of Otalle, featuring:

The Girl with the Fire in Her Hair, a novella of dark romance, of loss and grief, and of strange, seductive magic.

The Spherae of Arkimeddon, where our heroes venture into the tomb of Prince Rhamaxerces to secure an enigmatic artifact. Horrors abound in a tale of high adventure.

The Giant’s Purse, where a seeming peaceful crossing of an ocean strait leads to a brutal clash of tempers and fists.

The Couplet in the Rhyme, a comedy that sees the poet Astropho striving to assist starcrossed lovers, much to Rhoye’s chagrin.

The Eagle and the Dove sees Rhoye become entangled in a duel to the death that will test him to the limits of his ability. Will Rhoye and Astropho’s friendship even survive?

The Thief of Eyes, a tale of chilling horror, with swordplay, spellcraft, daring action, and dark sorcery.

With these six stories across 252 pages, experience the latest high adventures of the Legends of the Wandered Lands.

Man of Swords: Legends of the Wandered Lands

The Wandered Lands. The crucible where legends are forged…

Atop a sacred mountain a young man discovers himself doomed with the cruellest of curses, ever to wander, never to find rest. So begin his adventures through realms of dark peril peopled with men and monsters both, his purpose unknown to all, save perhaps the Gods themselves.

Man of Swords chronicles the first six adventures of the mighty hero Rhoye of Khetaine, wanderer, wildlander, sellsword, as his legend begins. Contains six thrilling tales of dark heroic fantasy, including:

  • The Eye and the Dragon, where the young hero faces his first trial in the Cave of Rite.
  • The Knight Who Would Not Kneel, where Rhoye becomes unwillingly sworn to a dying king desperate to rescue his realm from monsters.
  • The Devil Out the Wych Elm, where Rhoye is saved from sure death only to face a peril all the greater – what is the strange secret of the old spirit’s tree?
  • The Queen of Scorpions, where Rhoye grapples savage pirates and priestesses of terrible purpose in a chase across the Wild Main.
  • The Ember Nixie, a drunken misadventure in the gambling underworld of a snowbound northern port.
  • The Beast Beneath Druihmkirk, where the only escape from an ancient walled city is through the sewers, through the belly of the beast beneath.

Across these six thrilling adventures of sword and sorcery, of chance and fate, and of great deeds, Man of Swords charts the rise of the newest hero to join the Legends of the Wandered Lands.