King of Ashes: The Firemane Saga

Related Posts
The Children Of Húrin by J.R.R. Tolkien

One of the three 'Great Tales' of the Elder Days, J.R.R. Tolkien's The Children of Húrin takes place in Middle-earth thousands of years before the events of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. The Children of Húrin is the first complete book by Tolkien Read more

Shadow of a Dark Queen (Serpentwar Saga)

Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen.  Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and Read more

King of Ashes: The Firemane Saga
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Reception:

The first volume in legendary master and New York Times bestselling author Raymond E. Feist’s epic heroic fantasy series, The Firemane Saga—an electrifying tale of two young men whose choices will determine a world’s destiny.

For centuries, the five greatest kingdoms of North and South Tembria, twin continents on the world of Garn, have coexisted in peace. But the balance of power is destroyed when four of the kingdoms violate an ancient covenant and betray the fifth: Ithrace, the Kingdom of Flames, ruled by Steveren Langene, known as “the Firemane” for his brilliant red hair. As war engulfs the world, Ithrace is destroyed and the Greater Realms of Tembria are thrust into a dangerous struggle for supremacy.

As a Free Lord, Baron Daylon Dumarch owes allegiance to no king. When an abandoned infant is found hidden in Daylon’s pavilion, he realizes that the child must be the missing heir of the slain Steveren. The boy is valuable—and vulnerable. A cunning and patient man, Daylon decides to keep the baby’s existence secret, and sends him to be raised on the Island of Coaltachin, home of the so-called Kingdom of Night, where the powerful and lethal Nocusara, the “Hidden Warriors,” legendary assassins and spies, are trained.

Years later, another orphan of mysterious provenance, a young man named Declan, earns his Masters rank as a weapons smith. Blessed with intelligence and skill, he unlocks the secret to forging King’s Steel, the apex of a weapon maker’s trade known by very few. Yet this precious knowledge is also deadly, and Declan is forced to leave his home to safeguard his life. Landing in Lord Daylon’s provinces, he hopes to start anew.

Soon, the two young men—an unknowing rightful heir to a throne and a brilliantly talented young swordsmith—will discover that their fates, and that of Garn, are entwined. The legendary, long-ago War of Betrayal has never truly ended . . . and they must discover the secret of who truly threatens their world.

A Kingdom Besieged: Book One of the Chaoswar Saga

A Kingdom Besieged: Book One of the Chaoswar Saga
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Midkemia’s fifth and final Riftwar—the devastating Chaoswar—explodes in the opening volume of Raymond E. Feist’s spectacular new epic fantasy trilogy of magic, conflict, and world-shattering peril.

A Kingdom Besieged is a breathtaking adventure that brings back Pug—first introduced in Feist’s classic debut novel, Magician, and now Midkemia’s most powerful sorcerer—who faces a major magical cataclysm that forces him to question everything he’s ever held as true and dear…including the loyalty of his beloved son Magnus.

The Chaoswar promises to be the crowning achievement in the three decades-long career of a New York Times bestselling master fantasist who rules the sword and sorcery universe along with Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks.

Rides a Dread Legion: Demonwar Saga by Raymond E. Feist

Rides a Dread Legion: Demonwar Saga by Raymond E. Feist
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

The DemonWar Saga begins with Rides a Dread Legion! Raymond E. Feist—the revered, New York Times bestselling fantasist who has been captivating readers for decades with his epic

tales of courage and conflict set on besieged Midkemia—plunges his noble heroes and their world  into almost unimaginable peril, as demon hordes approach from a different dimension. Replete with intrigue, mystery, betrayal, and conflict,

Rides a Dread Legion is a must read for fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks.

Flight of the Nighthawks: Book One of the Darkwar Saga

Flight of the Nighthawks: Book One of the Darkwar Saga
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

The New York Times bestselling author revisits his signature world of Midkemia in this first book in a new trilogy that ushers in the third, and most dramatic, Riftwar yet: the Darkwar

 

Flight of Nighthawks picks up two years after Exile’s Return as Pug, the powerful sorcerer, awakens from a nightmare that portends destruction for all of Midkemia. Disturbed by his dream, Pug calls for a convening of the Conclave of Shadows.

Meanwhile, in a small town on the other side of Midkemia, two young brothers are coming of age. As they travel away from home, towards apprenticeships and adulthood, the boys are attacked by bandits and mistakenly transported to Sorcerer’s Isle, the home of the Conclave of Shadows.

Though they are untrained and unready, the brothers will join the powerful, mysterious Conclave to confront Midkemia’s most looming evil yet—the Nighthawks, assassins feared throughout the centuries. And Pug will face his old nemesis, the evil wizard formerly known as Sidi, now Leso Varen, in a confrontation with everything at stake: his honor, his life, and the future of Midkemia.

Talon of the Silver Hawk: Conclave of Shadows

Talon of the Silver Hawk: Conclave of Shadows
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Shadow of a Dark Queen (Serpentwar Saga)

Shadow of a Dark Queen (Serpentwar Saga)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. 

Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation.

Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.

Krondor’s Sons (by Raymond E. Feist)-Riftwar Cycle

Prince of the Blood
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Published: 2004
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
A newly revised edition of Raymond E. Feist' s continuation of his classic Riftwar series. Set twenty years after the events of the Riftwar, Prince of the Blood follows the adventures of Prince Arutha's sons in the dangerously unstable Great Empire of Kesh. Set twenty years after the events in The Riftwar Saga, Prince of the Blood follows the adventures that erupt when a group of powerful nobles attempt to overthrow the Empress of Kesh,…

Part of the Riftwar Cycle, in chronological order :

Riftwar Saga

Riftwar legacy  (written after the other two)

Krondor’s sons

The Riftwar legacy : Krondor: The Betrayal -Riftwar Cycle

Krondor
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Published: 1999
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Reception:
It is 9 years on from the aftermath of Sethanon and deadly forces are stirring on the horizon. The bringer of the latest grim tidings is Gorath, a moredhel (dark elf). At the root of all the unrest lie the mysterious machinations of a group of magicians known as The Six.

Part of the Riftwar Cycle, in chronological order :

Riftwar Saga

Riftwar legacy  (written after the other two)

Krondor’s sons

The Riftwar Saga : Magician: Apprentice (by Raymond E. Feist) -Riftwar Cycle

Magician: Apprentice
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Published: 1993-12-01
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Receptions: ,

Part of the Riftwar Cycle, in chronological order :

Riftwar Saga

Riftwar legacy  (written after the other two)

Krondor’s sons

A worthy pupil . . . A dangerous quest To the forest on the shore of the Kingdom of the Isles, the orphan Pug came to study with the master magician Kulgan. But though his courage won him a place at court and the heart of a lovely Princess, he was ill at ease with the normal ways of wizardry.

Yet Pug’s strange sort of magic would one day change forever the fates of two worlds. For dark beings from another world had opened a rift in the fabric of spacetime to being again the age-old battle between the forces of Order and Chaos.

Praise for Magician: Apprentice “Totally gripping . . . A fantasy of epic scope, fast-moving action and vivid imagination.”—The Washington Post Book World “Most exciting . . . A very worthy and absorbing addition to the fantasy field.”—Andre Norton “The best new fantasty in years . . . has a chance of putting its aughor firmly on the trone next to Tolkien—and keeping him there.”—The Dragon Magazine