Target: Terror (sniper trilogy)

Related Posts
Weird World War: China

When the United States and China clash, the world will never be the same, especially when forces beyond reality threaten to intervene. What if the United States went to war with the People’s Republic of China? How would these rivals Read more

Blood on the Risers: A novel of Conflict and Survival in Special Forces during the Vietnam War

This artfully crafted saga depicts in vivid detail, the arduous journey of a young, impressionable patriot yearning to fulfill his destiny in the turmoil of the 1960's. The author draws you close to him as he encounters stiff challenges to Read more

Target: Terror (sniper trilogy)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Within a military that prides teamwork, strength in numbers, and camaraderie, the sniper is the outlier. The loner. The specialist whose talent can mean the difference between mission success and disaster—and often between life and death. Kyle Monroe is one member of this exclusive fraternity. Wade Curtis is another. From Pakistan to the tunnels beneath the ruins of Vlad the Impaler’s castle in Romania to the jungles of Indonesia, Monroe and Curtis are the best at what they do: eliminating their nation’s enemies from a distance with one well-placed bullet to the head.

Includes three complete military thriller novels: The Scope of Justice, Targets of Opportunity, and Confirmed Kill.

Better to Beg Forgiveness (Freehold Series – Ripple Creek)

THEY WERE THE TOUGHEST, DEADLIEST MERCENARIES IN THAT PART OF THE GALAXY…
AND THEY’D BEEN DOUBLE-CROSSED!

Celadon, a poor nation on a poor planet, engaged in civil war and a haven for every type of villainy in space, is ripe for cleanup. The military could pacify it handily, but it would take a statesman to fix it.

But statesmen have ethics, which politicians and megacorps find inconvenient. Celadon’s President Bishwanath compounded the sin by being astute, ambitious and capable. Something had to be done, because a working nation isn’t much use for pork and graft.

When the word comes down to replace him, the politicians move on with a new plan, reallocating resources, and finding a more pliable president to put in place.

There are three problems with this solution. Bishwanath does not want to be replaced. His mercenary bodyguards are more loyal than the politicians. And if they’re not on contract—there are no rules.

Freehold, Second Edition (Freehold Series)

Freehold, Second Edition (Freehold Series)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Sergeant Kendra Pacelli is innocent, but that doesn’t matter to the repressive government pursuing her. Mistakes might be made, but they are never acknowledged, especially when billions of embezzled dollars earned from illegal weapons sales are at stake. But where does one run when all Earth and most settled planets are under the aegis of one government? Answer: The Freehold of Grainne. There, one may seek asylum and build a new life in a society that doesn’t track its residents every move, which is just what Pacelli has done. But now things are about to go royally to hell. Because Earth’s government has found out where she is, and they want her back. Or dead.

This all-new offering contains Michael Z. Williamson’s brilliant novel Freehold plus three new stories along with a complete new novella—each set within the legendary Freehold series universe. Contains these additional stories: “Humans Call It Duty,” “The Price,” “Soft Casualty,” and novella “The Brute Force Approach.”

At the publisher’s request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read…will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.” – Kliatt

“Williamson’s military expertise is impressive.” –SF Reviews

A Long Time Until Now (Temporal Displacement Series)

A Long Time Until Now (Temporal Displacement Series)
Date:
Period:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

Book 1 in a new series from the creator of the best-selling Freehold Universe series. A military unit is thrust back into Paleolithic times with only their guns and portable hardware.

Ten soldiers on convoy in Afghanistan suddenly find themselves lost in time. Somehow, they arrived in Earth’s Paleolithic Asia. With no idea how they arrived or how to get back, the shock of the event is severe. They discover groups of the similarly displaced: Imperial Romans, Neolithic Europeans, and a small cadre of East Indian peasants.

Despite their technological advantage, the soldiers only have ten people, and know no way home. Then two more time travelers arrive from a future far beyond the present.

These time travelers may have the means to get back, but they aren’t giving it up. In fact, they may have a treacherous agenda of their own, one that may very well lead to the death of the displaced in a harsh and dangerous era.

Book 2 here