After Dunkirk

Related Posts
The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854 (Jack Lark Book 1)

INTRODUCING JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER. The first book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy. 'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell 'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books' S.J.A. Turney 'Nobody writing Read more

Command and Control

As a string of unexplained attacks push superpowers to the brink, the clock is ticking toward the start of World War III. "A masterpiece of a military thriller...” —Jason Kasper, USA Today bestselling author of The Enemies of My Country Don Riley, Read more

After Dunkirk
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:
Reception:

After Dunkirk heralds a stunning new voice in historical epics, a worthy heir to Wouk and Follett.

From the beaches of Dunkirk to the codebreakers of Bletchley Park, from Resistance bombings in the South of France to the machinations in the basements of MI6.

Winston Churchill called it Britain’s finest hour. The Royal Navy evacuated 330,000 soldiers from Dunkirk.

But more than 200,000 were left behind.

On the beaches, Jeremy Littlefield hides for his life. His path home will draw him through the iron will and the unbreakable heart of the French Resistance.

Only a few miles away, his brother, Lance, rallies fellow soldiers to start a trek that will take them across Europe, sabotaging the Germans in a mission tantamount to suicide.

Back in England, their sister, Claire, works at Bletchley Park, cracking the codes that could save the lives of her brothers and thousands of their comrades.

Finally, there is Paul, the cerebral eldest son, working for MI6, who always knows more than he is able to tell his beloved siblings.

After Dunkirk is a panoramic tale of war, love, courage, sacrifice…and betrayal. A family scattered across Europe, doing their duty for king and country while war rages.

The Reluctant Assassin Series

The Reluctant Assassin Series
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

The cold war is in its twilight hour. But Soviet spymasters have one final plan to defeat America.

“Splendid! Damned fine read. A real page-turner.” —Joe Galloway, NYT Bestselling Author of We Were Soldiers Once…and Young

After Eduardo “Atcho” Xiquez’s daughter is taken hostage by Russian operatives, the former West Point graduate is forced to become a KGB sleeper agent. If he resists, his daughter will be killed.

His handlers have orchestrated Atcho’s rise into the elite social circles of Washington DC. There, he must navigate a labyrinth of conspiracy and betrayal. Spying for a nation he despises. All the while secretly working to turn the tables on his KGB masters.

But when the KGB commands him to assassinate a head of state, he is forced to make an impossible choice:

Save his daughter…

Or ignite the next World War.

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Lee Jackson comes an expertly crafted espionage series perfect for fans of Daniel Silva, W.E.B. Griffin, and Ken Follett.