The Hellborn King: The Hellborn King Saga

Related Posts
Beyond Redemption (Manifest Delusions trilogy)

A darkly imaginative writer in the tradition of Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Neil Gaiman conjures a gritty mind-bending fantasy, set in a world where delusion becomes reality . . . and the fulfillment of humanity’s desires may well Read more

Brunner the Bounty Hunter (Warhammer Chronicles)

A Warhammer Chronicles omnibus On the fringes of the Empire, the savage bounty hunter Brunner plies his deadly trade, tracking the most fearsome criminals and monsters the world has to offer across three action-packed novels. READ IT BECAUSE It's a Read more

The Hellborn King: The Hellborn King Saga
MainCategory:
Newstuffs: ,
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Reception:
Protagonist:

A kingdom at war. A royal family at war with itself.

After the massacre of his people, Damien Dreadfire leads a patchwork army of unlikely allies against the Kingdom of Betanthia. The alliance teeters on the edge of a knife, as old rivalries between clans threaten to tear it apart. With the help of his trusted friend, Einarr, and a strange mystic, Damien launches a bold offensive that will decide the future of the free lands. Short on time, and even shorter on men, the fate of a once vibrant culture and its people rests on the outcome of the next battle.

Meanwhile, Betanthia’s crown prince, Gareth Bethard, faces dangers of his own. With his family coming apart at the seams and a growing conspiracy afoot, he tries desperately to hold everything together. Even as Gareth grapples with inner demons, he must learn to take up his father’s mantle as the protector of civilization and defeat Damien’s invading horde. It’s only the fate of a thousand-year dynasty resting on his shoulders, after all.