The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854 (Jack Lark Book 1)

Related Posts
Savage Wilderness

Savage Wilderness is a historical novel of the French and Indian War, recounting a time when British forces, joined by colonial militias, fought the French and their Indian allies for possession of the untamed heart of North American. It is Read more

The Last Dying Light: A Novel of Belisarius (The Last of the Romans Book 1)

Rome has fallen into darkness. Its legacy remains alive in Constantinople, whose leaders struggle to retain control of a decaying land. Yet famine, war, and an encroaching night leave the Eastern Empire trending towards ruin. Faint hope arises as a Read more

The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854 (Jack Lark Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Genre:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

INTRODUCING JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The first book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.

‘Brilliant’ Bernard Cornwell

‘Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books’ S.J.A. Turney

‘Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better’ Matthew Harffy

1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsula.

The men of the King’s Royal Fusiliers are in terrible trouble. Young officer Jack Lark has to act immediately and decisively. His life and the success of the campaign depend on it. But does he have the mettle, the officer qualities that are the life blood of the British Army?

From a poor background in London’s East End, Lark has risen through the ranks by stealth and guile and now he faces the ultimate test…

Leave a Reply