The Other Magic (Passage to Dawn Book 1)

Related Posts
The Fall of Gondolin

"An essential historical reference for Middle-earth fans" (Entertainment Weekly), The Fall Of Gondolin is the final work of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth fiction, completing Christopher Tolkien’s life-long achievement as the editor and curator of his father’s manuscripts. In the Tale of The Fall of Gondolin are Read more

Ironhand’s Daughter: A Novel of the Hawk Queen (The Stones of Power: Hawk Queen Dilogy)

Part of the stones of powers/sipstrassi serie, in order of publication : Ghost King (2 books) Wolf In Shadow (3 books) Hawk Queen (2 books)

The Other Magic (Passage to Dawn Book 1)

Winner – Pinnacle Book Achievement Award.
Winner – Global Book Award.
Runner-up – Global Ebook Award.
Runner-up – Independent Publisher Book Award.

The men secured the shackles slowly, hesitantly, but Kibure did not resist; he couldn’t. Whatever otherworldly power had come over him in those moments of passion had fled his body the second he realized what he had done…

In a realm where only clerics are permitted to practice magic, Kibure’s inexplicable use of power places him in grave danger. In a twist of fate, the rogue priestess hired to strip him of his power chooses instead to help him escape. Her reasons for doing so are her own, but something worse than death awaits if they are unable to evade the Empire’s most potent wielders.

Leave a Reply