The Ill-Made Knight(Chivalry Book 1)

Related Posts
The Fort: A Novel of the Revolutionary War

From New York Times bestselling author Bernard Cornwell—one of the greatest yet little-known skirmishes of the Revolution: the Penobscot Expedition, a battle that would reveal the true character of a legendary Revolutionary hero. This new novel takes place during the very early Read more

Sails on the Horizon: A Novel of the Napoleonic Wars

The year is 1797. Napoleon Buonaparte is racking up impressive wins in the field against the enemies of revolutionary France, while on the seas England is putting up a staunch resistance. Twenty-five-year-old Charles Edgemont is second lieutenant aboard the British Read more

The Ill-Made Knight(Chivalry Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Genre:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Discover the first medieval adventure in the action-packed Chivalry series! Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

September, 1356. Poitiers.
The greatest knights of the age were ready to give battle.

On the English side, Edward, the Black Prince, who’d earned his spurs at Crecy.
On the French side, the King and his son, the Dauphin. With 12,000 knights.

And then there is William Gold. A cook’s boy – the lowest of the low – who had once been branded as a thief. William dreams of being a knight, but in this savage new world of intrigue, betrayal and greed, first he must learn to survive.

As rapacious English mercenaries plunder a country already ravaged by plague, and the peasantry take violent revenge against the French knights who have failed to protect them, is chivalry any more than a boyish fantasy?

Leave a Reply