The Demon Awakens (R. A. Salvatore DemonWars series)

Related Posts
Brothers of the Wind

Set in the New York Times bestselling world of Osten Ard, this short novel continues the saga that inspired a generation of fantasists Pride often goes before a fall, but sometimes that prideful fall is so catastrophic that it changes history itself. Read more

Of Blood And Fire (The Bound and The Broken Book 1)

Born in fire. Tempered in blood. Epheria is a land divided by war and mistrust. The High Lords of the South squabble and fight, only kept in check by the Dragonguard, traitors of a time long past, who serve the Read more

The Demon Awakens (R. A. Salvatore DemonWars series)

#1 New York Times bestselling author R. A. Salvatore brings an astonishing world to life and the intrepid hero, Elbryan Wynden, leads the way as he confronts the dark tides of destiny in his epic search for justice and peace.

A great evil has awakened in the land of Corona, a terrible demon determined to spread death and misery. His goblin armies and fearsome giants ravage the settlements of the frontier, and in the small village of Dundallis, their merciless attack leaves behind two shattered orphans: Pony and her lifelong friend, the youth Elbryan. Taken in by elves, Elryan is raised to become a formidable ranger—a fateful role that will lead him into harrowing confrontations.

Meanwhile, on a far-off island, a shower of gemstones will fall onto the black-sand shores. These heaven-sent stones carry within them an incredible power—the key to all that is good in the world and all that is evil, and it is up to one young monk to liberate them from the corrupt monastery that harvests them. Pray they don’t fall into the wrong clawed hands.

Leave a Reply