Standing Fast: Stories in the Last Brigade Universe

Related Posts
Pandora’s Legion: Harold Coyle’s Strategic Solutions, Inc

In this explosive new series from New York Times bestseller Harold Coyle and noted military author Barrett Tillman, a new type of war is being fought by private paramilitary companies at the beck and call of the highest bidder. With the military Read more

Honor Bound

The Honor Bound series is a World War II thriller book series by W. E. B. Griffin, whose latest three volumes were co-authored with his son, William E. Butterworth IV. It takes place mostly in Argentina, but also deals with internal struggles in the Nazi Party as the Read more

Standing Fast: Stories in the Last Brigade Universe

set in The Last Brigade universe

New voices and new stories emerge in the first ever anthology of the Last Brigade Universe. Between the Collapse of America and the activation of Operation Overtime, lived heroes who kept alive the idea of freedom by standing fast against evil wherever they found it.

They wouldn’t have called themselves heroes, they were simply people who knew right from wrong and acted on those beliefs, but of course, that’s the definition of heroism. The stories here represent a cross-section of survivors of the world’s greatest civilization, represented by unforgettable characters who are right at home alongside Nick Angriff and Green Ghost.

Find out how the Angriff family got their surname, and what happened when a group of disarmed police officers decided that chaos wasn’t their style. There are soldiers trying to get home, a dreamer wondering why the stars still look the same, and an old man who mastered the craft of gunsmithing, and used it to save his granddaughter.

Leave a Reply