Spellsinger (The Spellsinger Adventures Book 1)

Related Posts
The Silent Tower: The Windrose Chronicles

Magic and technology collide in the first book of the Windrose Chronicles by the New York Times–bestselling author and “fabulously talented writer” (Charlaine Harris). In a world where wizards are relegated to ghettos, it is no surprise to see one murdered Read more

The Doomfarers of Coramonde (Coramonde duology)

Just yesterday Sergeant Gil McDonald and his APC crew had been fighting their way out of an ambush in a Viet Nam jungle. In the middle of the enchange of fire some kind of magic had transported them to this Read more

Spellsinger (The Spellsinger Adventures Book 1)

A musician is transported into a land of magic—from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Star Trek Into Darkness.

Jonathan Thomas Meriweather is a typical college student, interested in girls, music, and an occasional taste of reefer. But when a journey through an interdimensional portal lands him in a world of talking animals and ominous sorcery, he finds he is on a very different trip indeed. Here, when he plays a strange instrument called a duar, peculiar things happen: powerful magic that may be the only way to stop a dark force that threatens his new world—and his old one. Reluctantly, he finds himself teaming up with a semi-senile turtle wizard; a thieving, backstabbing otter; and a bewildered Marxist dragon to rally an army for the war about to come.

Spellsinger, the first in Alan Dean Foster’s eight-book Spellsinger series, introduces a world of magic and mayhem, where animals are people and plunging ahead no matter what the consequences may be the only way to survive.

Leave a Reply