Shapechangers (Cheysuli Book 1)

Related Posts
A Time of Dread (Of Blood & Bone Book 1)

Acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne returns with the first book in a new trilogy, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell. "A Time of Dread reminds me of why I became a fantasy Read more

Bloodborn (Ulrika the Vampire – Warhammer)

Ulrika former Felix love interest in the Gotrek&Felix serie is turned into a vampire and must learn to control her new urges while investigating a murder Ulrika, recently turned as a vampire, attempts to adjust to her new way of Read more

Shapechangers (Cheysuli Book 1)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Protagonist:

Exiled for more than two decades, a race of magical shapeshifting warriors wage a battle against the sorcerers who have threatened their very existence . . .

They were the Cheysuli, a race of magical warriors gifted with the ability to assume animal shape at will. For centuries, they had been allies to the King of Homana, treasured champions of the realm. Until a king’s daughter ran away with a Cheysuli liege man and caused a war of annihilation against the Cheysuli race.

Twenty-five years later, the Cheysuli were hunted exiles in their own land, feared for their sorcery, their shapeshifting.

This is the story of Alix, the daughter of that ill-fated union between Homanan princess and Cheysuli warrior, and her struggle to master the call of magic in her blood, and accept her place in an ancient prophecy she cannot deny.

Leave a Reply