Outlaw by Angus Donald

Related Posts
A Time to Serve

As World War II begins, the Cooper family is thrust headlong into the fray, where they must face the ultimate test of courage—from the home front to the battlefield. "...a suspenseful saga of one family's inspiring fight..." —Lee Jackson, author of After Read more

Essex Dogs

The New York Times bestselling historian makes his historical fiction debut with an explosive novel set during the Hundred Years' War. July 1346. Ten men land on the beaches of Normandy. They call themselves the Essex Dogs: an unruly platoon of archers and Read more

Outlaw by Angus Donald
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Genre:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:
Narrator:

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane, Outlaw is a rousing historical novel that mixes legend with fact to bring to life the time, the lives and the struggles of late 12th century England. As the Henry II struggles with his rebelious children and the conflict between the Saxon nobility and the Norman conquerors continues on as bloody as ever, there is a figure that has remained firmly fixed in the imagation of generations – Robin Hood, an outlaw and a renegade nobility determined to bring down the men who took his land, his family, and his position.

When he’s caught stealing, young Alan Dale is forced to leave his family and go to live with a notorious band of outlaws in Sherwood Forest. Their leader is the infamous Robin Hood. A tough, bloodthirsty warrior, Robin is more feared than any man in the county.

And he becomes a mentor for Alan; with his fellow outlaws, Robin teaches Alan how to fight – and how to win. But Robin is a ruthless man – and although he is Alan’s protector, if Alan displeases him, he could also just as easily become his murderer…From bloody battles to riotous feast days to marauding packs of wolves,

Outlaw is a gripping, action-packed historical thriller that delves deep into the fascinating legend of Robin Hood.

3 sort stories In the same universe :

The Rise of Robin Hood

The Betrayal of Father Tuck

The Hostility of Hanno

Leave a Reply