Neon Leviathan

Related Posts
Babylon Babies

“What makes the novel so haunting is its vision of a near future in which society has fractured along every possible national, tribal and sectarian fault line.”—The New York Times Book Review In the hidden “flesh and chip” breeding grounds Read more

Babylon Blues: A Cyberpunk Military Horror Collection

Faith, demons and firefights in neon-drenched streets! In Nova Babylonia, the New Gods rule with an iron fist. Only one group dares to challenge their reign: the elite law enforcers of the Special Tasks Section. Lethal and incorruptible, they form Read more

Neon Leviathan
MainCategory:
Genre:
Lenght:
Author:
Reception:

A collection of stories about the outsiders – the criminals, the soldiers, the addicts, the mathematicians, the gamblers and the cage fighters, the refugees and the rebels.

From the battlefield, to alternate realities, to the mean streets of the dark city, we walk in the shoes of those who struggle to survive in a neon-saturated, tech-noir future. Twelve hard-edged stories from the dark, often violent, sometimes strange heart of cyberpunk, this collection – as with all the best science fiction – is an exploration of who were are now.

In the tradition of Dashiell Hammett, Philip K Dick, and David Mitchell, Neon Leviathan is a remarkable debut collection from a breakout new author.

“Haunting and iridescent—combines the paranoid weirdness of the best Philip K Dick, the chilly but cool-as-fuck future gleam of cyberpunk, and an achingly beautiful literary inflection reminiscent of mainstream heavyweights like Murakami or Ishiguro. T. R. Napper’s futures feel at once gritty and vertiginous and close-focus human in the way only the best SF can manage. Whatever roadmap he’s working from, I can’t wait to see where he’s taking us next.”
Richard Morgan, author of Altered Carbon

“It is easier to write about violence than to write about the aftermath—the grief, the guilt, the long-held trauma. It’s easier to write about the shouted argument than the taut silence which follows it. It’s easier to write about dreamlike unreality than it is to invest a reader in the mundane and the everyday. And yet the stories within Neon Leviathan balance all these competing demands with a deft and masterful hand.”
Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of Children of Time

Leave a Reply