Mazirian the Magician: (previously titled The Dying Earth) (The Dying Earth series Book 1) by Jack Vance

Related Posts
Against the Fall of Night/The City and the Stars +Sequel

Against the Fall of Night was first published in the magazine Startling Stories in 1948 before being revised and expanded as a novel in 1953 and later completely rewrite by Clarke as  The City and the Stars however Against the Fall Read more

no title has been provided for this book
Receptions: ,

Jack Vance was one of the most remarkable talents to ever grace the world of science fiction. His unique, stylish voice has been beloved by generations of readers.

One of his enduring classics is his Mazirian the Magician (previously titled The Dying Earth), and its sequels–a fascinating, baroque tale set on a far-future Earth, under a giant red sun that is soon to go out forever.

Leave a Reply