Irregular Scout Team One: Volume 1

Related Posts
Berserker – Green Hell: Sometimes War Is Beyond Hell

Something lurks in the northern shadows of Vietnam. Known as the Reapers, Pinny and his special group of soldiers are sent to collect dog tags from their fallen comrades only to uncover the sinister underbelly of the Vietnam War, and Read more

Forgotten Ruin

Tolkien meets Shock and Awe Orcs. Trolls. Wraith riders. Dark wizards. Together, they form an unstoppable force. Or so they thought. Dark the US Army Rangers. When a Joint Task Force of elite Rangers are transported to a strange and Read more

Irregular Scout Team One: Volume 1
tropes: ,

In July of 2016 a plague swept the world, and the civilization collapsed and fell. For a lone National Guard sergeant, a veteran of the wars overseas who had settled down to a new life, the nightmare began on a hot summer evening at the barricades. Orders and chaos, gunfire and being overrun, his unit dwindles away in the face of the infected.

Months later, living in the ruins, the thud of helicopter rotors followed by a crash and the rescue of a downed pilot leads Nick Agostine back into the arms of the US military. From his experience comes the idea of teams, military and civilians experienced in dealing with the undead and barbarism of the wilds. The first Irregular Scout Team leads the way for Task Force Liberty to advance down the Mohawk Valley in Upstate NY, making contact with survivors and clearing out the infected with stealth and firepower.

This is a remastering of the best selling Zombie Killers series, combining the 2017 Dragon Awards finalist “Falling” with book 11, “Patient Zero”, placing the story in proper chronological order and connecting the stories together.

Leave a Reply