First Contact (In Her Name, Book 1)

Related Posts
First Contact (In Her Name, Book 1)

In the first book of the In Her Name: The Last War trilogy, the Terran survey ship Aurora makes a startling discovery in an uncharted star system: two planets inhabited by an advanced, and decidedly unfriendly, non-human civilization. Disabled by gigantic alien warships before it can escape, the Aurora is boarded by nightmarish blue-skinned warriors with claws and fangs who slaughter the crew in ritual combat using primitive weapons. The sole survivor, Midshipman Ichiro Sato, is returned to Earth as a messenger bearing a device that warns of an impending attack.

If you’re new to the In Her Name series, here is the author’s recommended reading order:

1. The Last War Trilogy

  • First Contact
  • Legend Of The Sword
  • Dead Soul

2. The Redemption Trilogy

  • Empire
  • Confederation
  • Final Battle

3. The First Empress Trilogy

  • From Chaos Born
  • Forged In Flame
  • Mistress Of The Ages
Leave a Reply