Emperor: The Gates of Rome: A Novel of Julius Caesar by Conn Iggulden

Related Posts
Fire in the East (Warrior of Rome Book 1)

A.D. 255. The Roman imperium is stretched to the breaking point, its authority and might challenged throughout the territories and along every border. One man is sent to marshal the defenses of a lonely city and to shore up the Read more

Oathbreaker (Ravensworn Book 1)

An action packed historical thriller set outside the boundaries of Ancient Rome. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy, Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow At the edge of empire, one man stands alone Alaric is an enemy of Rome. For Read more

Emperor: The Gates of Rome
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Type:
Genre:
trope:
Published: 2009-06-23
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Reception:
From the author of the bestselling The Dangerous Book for Boys Sweeping us into a realm of tyrants and slaves, of dark intrigues and seething passions, Conn Iggulden brings us a magnificent novel of ancient Rome—and of the early years of a man who would become the most powerful ruler on earth. In a city of grandeur and decadence, beauty and bloodshed, two boys, best friends, dream of glory in service of the mightiest empire…
Leave a Reply