Conan: City of the Dead

Related Posts
Man of Swords: Legends of the Wandered Lands

The Wandered Lands. The crucible where legends are forged... Atop a sacred mountain a young man discovers himself doomed with the cruellest of curses, ever to wander, never to find rest. So begin his adventures through realms of dark peril Read more

Flame and Crimson: A History of Sword-and-Sorcery

The Many Children of Conan Little did then-obscure Texas writer Robert E. Howard know that with the 1929 publication of “The Shadow Kingdom” in the pulp magazine Weird Tales, he had given birth to a new and vibrant subgenre of fantasy Read more

Conan: City of the Dead
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Two epics in one hardcover as Conan the mercenary faces hideously transformed wizards and undead creatures in action-packed fantasy combining Robert E. Howard’s trademark sword and sorcery with concepts straight out of Lovecraftian horror.

Combines the classic Conan and the Emerald Lotus with the all-new, original Conan and the Living Plague.

The long-awaited follow-up to Conan and the Emerald Lotus brings John C. Hocking back to the sagas of the Cimmerian.

In Conan and the Emerald Lotus, the seeds of a deadly, addictive plant grant sorcerers immense power, but turn its users into inhuman killers.

In the exclusive, long-awaited sequel Conan and the Living Plague, a Shemite wizard seeks to create a serum to use as a lethal weapon. Instead he unleashes a hideous monster on the city of Dulcine. Hired to loot the city of its treasures, Conan and his fellows in the mercenary troop find themselves trapped in the depths of the city’s keep. To escape, they must defeat the creature, its plague-wracked undead followers, then face Lovecraftian horrors beyond mortal comprehension.

To Walk on Worlds

To Walk on Worlds
MainCategory:
Newstuff:
Lenght:
Author:

The Tritonian Ring and Other Pusadian Tales

The Tritonian Ring and Other Pusadian Tales
Date:
MainCategory:
Lenght:

Celebrated author L. Sprague de Camp recaptures our imaginations with this accounting of the relationship between of God and Man in a tale that critic Groff Conklin says is “…in the Conan tradition in every sense of the word, though better written.”

When the Gods of the West assemble to talk about the fate of the bronze age lands of Poseidonis, Drax, the Tritonian god of war declares that a danger to their kind hails from the kingdom of Lorsk, and more particularly, from the royal family. Entigta, sea-god to the Gorgons, appears before King Zeluud, ordering him to make war upon those who threaten them the most.

In the kingdom of Lorsk King Zhabutir’s twin sons, Vakar and Kuros, are at odds. Vakar, being the younger by a quarter-hour, is heir according to their old system of ultimogeniture, which Kuros finds unjust. But when the threat to their kingdom becomes known, Vakar is sent on a quest to obtain the thing that the Gods fear most—The Tritonian Ring—for he is the one man whose actions the Gods cannot divine, the one man for whom the gods do not appear in dreams.

Granting its bearer the ability to repel magic or interference from the gods, The Tritonian Ring could turn the tide of any battle. But as Vakar traverses the many kingdoms for the ring made out of metal fallen from the stars, many obstacles—distractions—will stand in his way….

“Pure swashbuckling fun with a touch of bawdiness.”—P. Schuyler Miller, reviewer for Astounding Science Fiction and Analog.

“A remarkable job.”— Galaxy Science Fiction magazine

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales
MainCategories: ,
Period:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Not satisfied with the austere life offered by her barbaric homeland, Sigyn wanders southward to tread the dust of such exotic lands as Greece, Egypt, Persia, and still more wondrous locales, all the while contending with warriors, wizards, and the grim forces of the outer gulfs.
Set in the myth-shrouded era of the Bronze Age Collapse. The Sigyn tales hearken back to the glory days of weird pulp fantasy.

book 2 here

How Black the Sky: A Dark Fantasy Adventure (Hero’s Metal – Dark Fantasy Adventure)

How Black the Sky: A Dark Fantasy Adventure (Hero's Metal - Dark Fantasy Adventure)
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

How Black the Sky

A young spellsword looking to prove his mettle stumbles on news of imminent doom. Falling in with legendary warriors from the Overland, Pierce heralds the coming attack from the hollow earth below.

His new friends are Gorgonbane. Once mercenaries, now heroes, they are the only thing standing between Overland and the horrid Monstrosities of the Underlord. His lust for power has reached its peak, but the coming invasion may not be exactly what it seems…

Pierce – a brash young man with rare blessings of strength and really bad news.

Axebourne – the fatherly berserker with infectious laughter.

Scythia – calm and motherly, her Circlet of Knowing reveals secrets.

Agrathor – a mighty spearman with an electric personality and a terrible skin condition.

Ess – Second only to the First Great Master of Convergent Reality Theory. Mysterious and alluring.

The Hero’s Metal universe:

The world of Chasmgard is a place with endless secrets and a strange cosmology. A deep red sun crawls across a canvas of black, and nobody remembers why. Landlocked by a depthless Chasm, Overland and the Underlands have always vied for power and land. In How Black the Sky, we join a band of legendary warriors who may just be at the end of an age.

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

Monsters, magic, savage action and clashing blades.

Sword and sorcery and heroic fantasy tales in the tradition of Robert E. Howard’s Conan and Kull, Lin Carter’s Thongor, and Karl Edward Wagner’s Kane, featuring Matt Hilton’s Korvix the axe warrior and other mighty heroes.

Swords & Heroes

Swords & Heroes – An Anthology of Sword and Sorcery – features 12 exciting tales of heroic adventure from some of the best writers in the genre today.

Included are stories by Charles Gramlich, Gustavo Bondoni, Michael T. Burke, Teel James Glenn, Tom Doolan, Nancy Hansen, Tim Hanlon, Frank Sawielijew, Cliff Hamrick, J. Thomas Howard, David A. Riley, and Adrian Cole; along with a foreword by Jason M Waltz as well as a roundtable discussion of the current state of sword and sorcery.

ResAliens Zine Issue 8 & 9 special Sword & Sorcery

Tule Fog Press is proud to release this special Sword & Sorcery Double Issue of Residential Aliens! At 160 pages, this collection features 12 short stories, 2 articles, and a continued serial adventure.

Contributors: J. Thomas Howard, Joseph L. Kellogg, George Jacobs, Jason J. McCuiston, Rob McDermott, Dustin Reade, Matthew X. Gomez, James Downe, William Paul Remington, Jasiah Witkofsky, Michael T. Burke, Gustavo Bondoni, and B. Harlan Crawford, along with a review by Anthony Perconti, edited by Lyndon Perry.

Wulfric the Wanderer

Wulfric has grown weary of hunting in the Snowfell Mountains of Korovia and decides to head south, looking for danger and adventure.

What he finds however is a portal that takes him back in time to when legendary warriors walked the land, and when great dragons ate warriors like himself as a snack.

The legendary origin story of Sword and Sorcery hero Wulfric the Wanderer.

The Adventures of Wrathgar

From Book 1: Five years after undergoing the Test of Manhood, young Wrathgar has come of age and is tasked with bringing back the head of the murderer Muddenklaw who sought vengeance against his own people and murdered innocents. But Muddenklaw has escaped from the Snowfell Mountains and fled south past the dreaded Ogre Swamp to the more civilized lands to the south, becoming a murderer-for-hire.

Will Wrathgar be able to find the murderer, and bring about justice for those who were killed? Or will Muddenklaw escape into a world of assassins who hide in the shadows waiting to strike? Who will win in the showdown between the barbarian ranger and the assassin?

Same universe : The Sunken Castle: A Wrathgar Short Story