The Dragon Lord

Related Posts
Frostborn: The Gray Knight (Frostborn #1)

From the author of DEMONSOULED and THE GHOSTS, here is a new epic fantasy of high adventure, heroism, and daring deeds. A thousand years ago, the last grandson of Arthur Pendragon led the survivors of Britain through a magical gate Read more

The Dragon Lord
Date:
MainCategory:
Period:
Lenght:
Author:

Arthur, warlord of Britain, has forged a mercenary army more savage and terrible than the Saxon barbarians who have invaded his island. Victory isn’t enough: now Arthur wants to annihilate the Saxons by becoming The Dragon Lord.

Mael and Starkad, an Irish adventurer and his giant Danish companion, are peerless warriors in a warrior age; men who have fought all across Europe for survival and pay—and always for each other. Now they must seek an ancient skull from which Merlin’s wizardry can raise a dragon, and also the weapons by which alone the dragon can be controlled.

Accompanied by a priestess older than time, their search takes them from a monster-haunted lake, to the barrow of a thing no longer dead, and to a battlefield where the enmity of Briton and Saxon rises to a cataclysm which drowns the earth in blood.

Yet one task remains. The fiery breath of the dragon Mael and Starkad have helped create can sweep the land clear of all life if it ever escapes from Merlin’s control.

And the dragon is about to escape!

Conan: City of the Dead

Conan: City of the Dead
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Two epics in one hardcover as Conan the mercenary faces hideously transformed wizards and undead creatures in action-packed fantasy combining Robert E. Howard’s trademark sword and sorcery with concepts straight out of Lovecraftian horror.

Combines the classic Conan and the Emerald Lotus with the all-new, original Conan and the Living Plague.

The long-awaited follow-up to Conan and the Emerald Lotus brings John C. Hocking back to the sagas of the Cimmerian.

In Conan and the Emerald Lotus, the seeds of a deadly, addictive plant grant sorcerers immense power, but turn its users into inhuman killers.

In the exclusive, long-awaited sequel Conan and the Living Plague, a Shemite wizard seeks to create a serum to use as a lethal weapon. Instead he unleashes a hideous monster on the city of Dulcine. Hired to loot the city of its treasures, Conan and his fellows in the mercenary troop find themselves trapped in the depths of the city’s keep. To escape, they must defeat the creature, its plague-wracked undead followers, then face Lovecraftian horrors beyond mortal comprehension.

To Walk on Worlds

To Walk on Worlds
MainCategory:
Newstuff:
Lenght:
Author:

The Tritonian Ring and Other Pusadian Tales

The Tritonian Ring and Other Pusadian Tales
Date:
MainCategory:
Lenght:

Celebrated author L. Sprague de Camp recaptures our imaginations with this accounting of the relationship between of God and Man in a tale that critic Groff Conklin says is “…in the Conan tradition in every sense of the word, though better written.”

When the Gods of the West assemble to talk about the fate of the bronze age lands of Poseidonis, Drax, the Tritonian god of war declares that a danger to their kind hails from the kingdom of Lorsk, and more particularly, from the royal family. Entigta, sea-god to the Gorgons, appears before King Zeluud, ordering him to make war upon those who threaten them the most.

In the kingdom of Lorsk King Zhabutir’s twin sons, Vakar and Kuros, are at odds. Vakar, being the younger by a quarter-hour, is heir according to their old system of ultimogeniture, which Kuros finds unjust. But when the threat to their kingdom becomes known, Vakar is sent on a quest to obtain the thing that the Gods fear most—The Tritonian Ring—for he is the one man whose actions the Gods cannot divine, the one man for whom the gods do not appear in dreams.

Granting its bearer the ability to repel magic or interference from the gods, The Tritonian Ring could turn the tide of any battle. But as Vakar traverses the many kingdoms for the ring made out of metal fallen from the stars, many obstacles—distractions—will stand in his way….

“Pure swashbuckling fun with a touch of bawdiness.”—P. Schuyler Miller, reviewer for Astounding Science Fiction and Analog.

“A remarkable job.”— Galaxy Science Fiction magazine

Lest Our Passage Be Forgotten & Other Stories

Lest Our Passage Be Forgotten & Other Stories
Date:
MainCategory:
Lenght:

With The Winds of Khalakovo, Bradley P. Beaulieu established himself as a talented new voice in epic fantasy.

In his premiere short story collection, Beaulieu demonstrates his ability to weave tales that explore other worlds in ways that are at once bold, imaginative, and touching.

Lest Our Passage Be Forgotten & Other Stories collects seventeen stories that range from the epic to the heroic, some in print for the first time, including two new stories set in the world of
The Lays of Anuskaya.

Twelve Kings in Sharakhai (Song of Shattered Sands)The Last Days of Old Sharakhai: A Shattered Sands Novella

Twelve Kings in Sharakhai (Song of Shattered Sands)
Date:
MainCategory:
Type:
trope:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:
Protagonist:

A desert pit fighter plots to overthrow the immortal kings who terrorize her homeland in this first thrilling adventure in a blood- and sand-fueled epic fantasy series.

“Breathtaking.” —Robin Hobb, New York Times–bestselling author of Fool’s Assassin

Sharakhai, the great city of the desert, center of commerce and culture, has been ruled from time immemorial by twelve kings—cruel, ruthless, powerful, and immortal. With their army of Silver Spears, their elite company of Blade Maidens and their holy defenders, the terrifying asirim, the Kings uphold their positions as undisputed, invincible lords of the desert. There is no hope of freedom for any under their rule.

Or so it seems, until Çeda, a brave young woman from the west end slums, defies the Kings’ laws by going outside on the holy night of Beht Zha’ir. What she learns that night sets her on a path that winds through both the terrible truths of the Kings’ mysterious history and the hidden riddles of her own heritage. Together, these secrets could finally break the iron grip of the Kings’ power . . . if the nigh-omnipotent Kings don’t find her first.

same universe : The Last Days of Old Sharakhai: A Shattered Sands Novella

The Red Duke (Warhammer Fantasy)

The Red Duke (Warhammer Fantasy)
MainCategory:
trope:
Lenght:
Universe:
Author:

Once a valorous and honourable knight of the realm, the Red Duke was betrayed and struck down in battle but rose again before death could truly claim him.

As a bloodthirsty vampire lord he undertook a long campaign of butchery and terror before being defeated once more, and entombed for all time so that he could never again menace the Old World.

But centuries later the witch Jacquetta resurrects this ancient evil, and the Red Duke stalks the night again – a new reign of terror plagues the lands of Bretonnia!

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales

Sigyn of Asgard: Volume One: The Vultures will Know and Other Tales
MainCategories: ,
Period:
Lenght:
Seriesize:

Not satisfied with the austere life offered by her barbaric homeland, Sigyn wanders southward to tread the dust of such exotic lands as Greece, Egypt, Persia, and still more wondrous locales, all the while contending with warriors, wizards, and the grim forces of the outer gulfs.
Set in the myth-shrouded era of the Bronze Age Collapse. The Sigyn tales hearken back to the glory days of weird pulp fantasy.

book 2 here

How Black the Sky: A Dark Fantasy Adventure (Hero’s Metal – Dark Fantasy Adventure)

How Black the Sky: A Dark Fantasy Adventure (Hero's Metal - Dark Fantasy Adventure)
MainCategory:
Type:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Narrator:

How Black the Sky

A young spellsword looking to prove his mettle stumbles on news of imminent doom. Falling in with legendary warriors from the Overland, Pierce heralds the coming attack from the hollow earth below.

His new friends are Gorgonbane. Once mercenaries, now heroes, they are the only thing standing between Overland and the horrid Monstrosities of the Underlord. His lust for power has reached its peak, but the coming invasion may not be exactly what it seems…

Pierce – a brash young man with rare blessings of strength and really bad news.

Axebourne – the fatherly berserker with infectious laughter.

Scythia – calm and motherly, her Circlet of Knowing reveals secrets.

Agrathor – a mighty spearman with an electric personality and a terrible skin condition.

Ess – Second only to the First Great Master of Convergent Reality Theory. Mysterious and alluring.

The Hero’s Metal universe:

The world of Chasmgard is a place with endless secrets and a strange cosmology. A deep red sun crawls across a canvas of black, and nobody remembers why. Landlocked by a depthless Chasm, Overland and the Underlands have always vied for power and land. In How Black the Sky, we join a band of legendary warriors who may just be at the end of an age.

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)

Clashing Blades: Tales of Sword & Sorcery and Heroic Fantasy (Korvix the Axe Warrior Book 1)
MainCategory:
Lenght:
Seriesize:
Author:

Monsters, magic, savage action and clashing blades.

Sword and sorcery and heroic fantasy tales in the tradition of Robert E. Howard’s Conan and Kull, Lin Carter’s Thongor, and Karl Edward Wagner’s Kane, featuring Matt Hilton’s Korvix the axe warrior and other mighty heroes.